Help Needed on Alishan Accomodation

TVaddict

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Going to Alishan next month. It's my first time there and I'm bringing my mother and mother-in-law who are elderlies.

I understand it's nice to see the sunrise at Zhu Shan and it's possible to take a train from the Zhu Shan train station to the sun rise spot.

Hence greatly appreciate for any recommendation on hotels near the Zhu Shan train station as I do not want the elderlies to walk too long especially in the middle of the night for catching the sun rise.

I'm open to all suggestions and alternatives as well.

Thanks in advance.

calkel20

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
The train ride will bring you there. So any hotel near to the main recreation forest area will do fine.

pro-fork

Reaction score
Thanks Calkel20. Any hotel that you feel is good?

i stayed at lauya minsu (just google it), and was VERY impressed with the service, room condition, and location. the minsu owner will give u an introduction of alishan + fengqihu, and help u to charter car up to alishan for sunrise or eryanping for sunset etc. one of my best stayover in tw

calkel20

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
i stayed at lauya minsu (just google it), and was VERY impressed with the service, room condition, and location. the minsu owner will give u an introduction of alishan + fengqihu, and help u to charter car up to alishan for sunrise or eryanping for sunset etc. one of my best stayover in tw

So many stayed in Lauya since 2013 after Fireworks79 and Gixxerfield recommended them.

sulpice

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Going to Alishan next month. It's my first time there and I'm bringing my mother and mother-in-law who are elderlies.

I understand it's nice to see the sunrise at Zhu Shan and it's possible to take a train from the Zhu Shan train station to the sun rise spot.