![]() |
Anyone specifically have any experience with Paul's Fashion at Amari Watergate? I think someone has mentioned a few times but seems to have no comments on it at all. Im going to fly over next week and my colleague has asked me to help him tailor some shirts at his regular tailor at Paul's Fashion using a sample that I will bring across. It's 1,000 per shirt from what i heard. But from all the comments here, I am more inclined to visit Boss or Crown for myself. So still deciding I should go straight to Paul's fashion and do it together or make a separate trip to Boss or Crown. Appreciate all advices. Thanks :) |
Quote:
|
i noob in such stuff but read thru here seems crown/boss pretty popular with singaporeans. however seems mostly talking abt making shirts and not pants. issit due to pants there not up to scratch?
anyways, any place in bkk tt offer value for money handmade shoes? TIA for my noob qns. |
Quote:
i done mien at crown...workmanship ok price 1400-1800b |
Quote:
as for the shirt, we find it quite alright, they r quite alright with additional design such as different colour for collar etc. maybe cause we requested for slim fit, my boy finds it a little tight now. the pants was pretty good, still in good condition after 6 months (except for the thread of the bottom flap of the pants which require restitching). we will be going there next weekend, still considering where to tailor the suit & shirt, but we shortlisted boss, crown & pinky alr. most prob gg down to look at the fabric first ba. |
Quote:
got make 2 from each tailor la. then in future you can decide which one you wanna go with lo. |
Quote:
however, shirts can be differentiated quite easily. |
Quote:
quite ex leh lidat ard 280sgd for these 3 hmm..cant really make 1 for fun |
Hmmmm... Anyone tried tailor at other city other than bkk? I am thinking of visiting the beach area like puket or pattaya... Anyone got any recommendation? Thanks...
|
How about Phuket? Any tailor to recommand?
|
Eh for pants materials, what different kinds are there? Its for work. I know there are some like very cheapo ones but I am looking for a bit of quality and there are some materials which absorb bad smell very easily, those I dun wan. Any bros can advise on what the different grades of materials?
|
Quote:
Shirts are at 850B and 1000B + onwards for better quality. 4D 3N can be done. Just take note that you will need to do a few fittings in his shop esp for blazer. |
anyone tried savile row?
|
Hi bros, any idea on the price range of a shirt and a pants from Paul's Fashion and Crown? Which tailor would you guys recommend? Doubt will be going to both tailors to. Thanks!
|
Hello, i will be wanting to make a suit in thailand... should i go BOSS or CROWN? Also their prices of making a suit in thailand compared to making a suit in SG... is it a lot of differences?
Many thanks:D |
hey all, i'll be going to bkk for 4d3n and hope to spend like $250++ for like 4-5 shirts, with my budget like this what kinda quality will i be getting?
as this is my first time doing tailored clothes is there anything in particular that i should be looking out for? done some research and got some website with reviews for a few shops in bkk Rajawongse Clothier (lots of reviews) - http://bit.ly/lxAAT5 Empire Tailors (looks very atas from the outside) - http://bit.ly/jVkp11 Pinky Tailor - http://bit.ly/lBa3Cs which shops also cater for female ah? |
I made my clothes from Jhasper Fashion. Their prices are quite cheap compare to the high quality that they give plus their fabrics are modern/up to date
|
Quote:
|
Comparing those shirts tailored in bkk, is it cheaper than in SG, and how is the quality like for it?
|
wat r the prices to tailor business shirt or casual shirt?
|
Bro's, i must say - we are quite lazy to go back and read through this thread eh? I've seen everyone post up prices before :). But ok - I normally get mine around $38-40 for the cheaper stuff from Crown, and about $60 for pants.
|
Quote:
1 shirt - 800baht (based on normal range) |
Quote:
|
thailand tailor is pay deposit first
or pay full ah? |
i think is pay 50% deposit first.
|
Deposit 50% and surely 12 shirts should get you a discount! Don't forget the monograms.. i think pretty cool!
|
do 12?? rather you test with a few pieces first. but then again, even at crown, i did 4 shirts, none of them come out identical. :s13:
|
Quote:
oh that one. yea i think it's cool too. do you do the monogram on the cuff? any other place? perhaps the collar? hee |
Initial bro! Your name on the shirt :). I think ok to do 12 shirt, but of course u make time for the fitting. Should be ok ah.
|
I did a suit just now at 4800 ... Dunno got tio tok or not :(
|
just wondering.. is there enough time to tailor 2-3 shirts if I'm there for only 4D3N?
|
Quote:
Which this is what I do. Was there 3D2N and tailor. They sent the shirts back to SG for me and all arrived in good condition. |
which tailor did u go to? would prefer to go to a reliable tailor if I were to get them ship the shirts back :)
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Looking for one that can tailor slim fitting shirts with modern designs and speaks good english. Any recommendations?
|
i will be staying near Platinum shopping mall. Any good tailor in that area? anyone knows?
|
Paul's Fashion Tailor at Amari Watergate Hotel Level 2. Cross the overhead bridge turn right and walk.. 5mins can reach alr.. building can be seen..
|
Same as previous rec's - Crown for me and many others on this forum - this can speak from personal experience. Then if you look on this forum, you'll also find pinky & boss as rec's. So the choice is yours!
|
any good tailors near sukhumvit soi 1 to recommend? My hotel is near ploenchit bts. The tailor must be able to communicate in english, have wide range of modern design fabrics and into slim cutting.
1)How much usually does the normal shirt cost? 2 ply material will cost how much? |
I'm very happy with my tailor in bangkok their shop name is Jhasper Fashion at Nana BTS station they did a really good job on my shirts & pants - nice and slim fit, will probably match all the criterias that you want too as they speak excellent english and their fabric designs are latest ones. prices are good too!
|
I went to boss... Not bad too. good design and service. Value for money.
3 shirt for 2700 |
Quick question... where is Boss the tailor?
|
where is crown located at?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
2 ply 1000 bht can get?? serious?
|
Quote: