200+ Ping on CoD Warzone on Singtel

Jxspeloxer

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2020
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Can agree, just tried to watch twitch and it was playing at 480p with lag
 

twinraven

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
676
Reaction score
0
Can agree, just tried to watch twitch and it was playing at 480p with lag

Oh man. Same here. I was wondering if there's something wrong with my network, or that everyone updating, so stressing servers.. Even Netflix today was switching to 480p at times..
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2017
Messages
108
Reaction score
0
Yeah
Recently me and my friend who both use singtel having this 200ms problem.
3rd friend using starhub no problem

I called singtel today morning, they told me to reset router, modem etc

Told them i did already, they checked and they said its not their side problem. Told me to try delete and reinstall

I delete and reinstalled, but still same problem.

So now just LLST wait for singtel to fix ?
But they dont seem to know they have a problem on their side
 

UO

Master Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,186
Reaction score
14
Go https://twitter.com/SingtelSupport and kan them.


Yeah
Recently me and my friend who both use singtel having this 200ms problem.
3rd friend using starhub no problem

I called singtel today morning, they told me to reset router, modem etc

Told them i did already, they checked and they said its not their side problem. Told me to try delete and reinstall

I delete and reinstalled, but still same problem.

So now just LLST wait for singtel to fix ?
But they dont seem to know they have a problem on their side
 

bestel

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Unrelated post to CoD but yes, can confirm that Singtel to Twitch servers are definitely experiencing a problem. Was Googling problems to Singtel/Twitch and was brought to this page.

I used to stream fine (good upload speed and connectivity) but since yesterday it was impossible to do so, even at 480p.

Having constant freezes while watching people on twitch, regardless of streamer/location.
 

Sobakawa

Master Member
Joined
May 7, 2001
Messages
3,650
Reaction score
0
Same sheets! COD ground wars can’t even find any servers at all! Forever trying to look for <200ms servers. Zzzzzzz
 

greniph

Junior Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2011
Messages
78
Reaction score
0
Same sheets! COD ground wars can’t even find any servers at all! Forever trying to look for <200ms servers. Zzzzzzz

facing same issue here. damn rubbish. want to get platinum guns also cannot. so far only singtel users facing this issue, rest of other friends on other isp no issues.
 

klsekl

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2013
Messages
75
Reaction score
2
I am having same issue with the latency, getting 200ms+, earlier is like <25ms and im using SINGTEL..Now literally unplayable
 

anarchy89

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2013
Messages
21
Reaction score
0
hey guys i think i found the problem. check out this IP address 139.180.151.180. I checked from the resource monitor, its the one with the most traffic related to MW. I checked that all of us were connected to the same server. Me on singtel, my friends on starhub and viewqwest.

I was getting 200ms and they were getting 10-20ms.

next i ran a geolocate on the IP. I found that it has a listing in SG and in NYC.

So i ran a traceroute, i saw that the traffic is going through to USA on my Singtel. But when i got my friends on starhub and viewqwest to do it, theyre connecting to the one located in singapore. I dont know how but singtel is routing it differently from the rest.

This is the location of the ipaddress https://www.ip2location.com/demo/139.180.151.180 You can see it has a listing in singapore.

This is another listing, https://db-ip.com/139.180.151.180 located in NYC.

Ill post up the screenshots and remove their ipaddresses.

https://imgur.com/a/okxPDnb this is singtel

https://imgur.com/a/b4O4OJa this is viewqwest

https://imgur.com/a/QrMGu04 this is starhub

As you can see, we (on singtel) are taking the long way to the server which it thinks is located in NYC (hence getting 200ms), the other 2 are going directly to a location in singapore(hence getting 20ms).

If you guys can, go play a few games, check the resource monitor (click start and type resource monitor) in windows, click the network tab, under processes with network activity, tick modern warfare and see what IP address you are connecting under network activity. Then sort the addresses by highest send while you're playing a game and record the IP address.

Geolocate the IP address, run a traceroute and post your results if you can, also remove your IP address before posting.

I already contacted singtel and sent them an email with my results, however this might not be the only server, so some additional results would be good. Will update you here if they are able to do anything.

I've also posted here https://www.reddit.com/r/singapore/comments/gc4v1a/modern_warfare_lagging_on_singtel_1gbps_repost/ on the sg reddit and here https://www.reddit.com/r/modernwarfare/comments/gc512j/modern_warfare_server_routing_problem_from/ on the mw reddit. please upvote them or follow the instructions and post your results if you can!
 
Last edited:

GundamKnight

Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2007
Messages
9,646
Reaction score
0
hey guys i think i found the problem. check out this IP address 139.180.151.180. I checked from the resource monitor, its the one with the most traffic related to MW. I checked that all of us were connected to the same server. Me on singtel, my friends on starhub and viewqwest.

I was getting 200ms and they were getting 10-20ms.

next i ran a geolocate on the IP. I found that it has a listing in SG and in NYC.

So i ran a traceroute, i saw that the traffic is going through to USA on my Singtel. But when i got my friends on starhub and viewqwest to do it, theyre connecting to the one located in singapore. I dont know how but singtel is routing it differently from the rest.

This is the location of the ipaddress https://www.ip2location.com/demo/139.180.151.180 You can see it has a listing in singapore.

This is another listing, https://db-ip.com/139.180.151.180 located in NYC.

Ill post up the screenshots and remove their ipaddresses.

https://imgur.com/a/okxPDnb this is singtel

https://imgur.com/a/b4O4OJa this is viewqwest

https://imgur.com/a/QrMGu04 this is starhub

As you can see, we (on singtel) are taking the long way to the server which it thinks is located in NYC (hence getting 200ms), the other 2 are going directly to a location in singapore(hence getting 20ms).

If you guys can, go play a few games, check the resource monitor (click start and type resource monitor) in windows, click the network tab, under processes with network activity, tick modern warfare and see what IP address you are connecting under network activity. Then sort the addresses by highest send while you're playing a game and record the IP address.

Geolocate the IP address, run a traceroute and post your results if you can, also remove your IP address before posting.

I already contacted singtel and sent them an email with my results, however this might not be the only server, so some additional results would be good. Will update you here if they are able to do anything.

I am on whizzcom but im seeing IRELAND IP
 

GundamKnight

Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2007
Messages
9,646
Reaction score
0
whats your ping on modern warfare?

rarely 20-30, very often 200 - 1000
my other problem now is that apart from searching very long for games
its also crashing very very often
 
Last edited:

anarchy89

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2013
Messages
21
Reaction score
0

UO

Master Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,186
Reaction score
14
This is not a LLST issue. Hope more ppl kaobei to them in Twitter, call 1688 or email them about this issue. They Will have to fix it if even ppl call in to complain.
 
Last edited:

GundamKnight

Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2007
Messages
9,646
Reaction score
0
a temp workaround is to get one of those free VPNs and connect through a sg server, i managed to get below 50ms now the vpn starts with p* (not trying to advertise)

free 7 days trial for now, SG#34 server gives a good ping
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2017
Messages
108
Reaction score
0
a temp workaround is to get one of those free VPNs and connect through a sg server, i managed to get below 50ms now the vpn starts with p* (not trying to advertise)

free 7 days trial for now, SG#34 server gives a good ping

Thanks bro
I tried the expressvpn
Constant 200ms now become 50ms
Anyway now free trial, use until singtel repair lor.
 
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top