30s-50s chitchat club

Lss

Recycling the battery is still new and niche one. It is unlikely to be popular for few years or a decade until it is more viable.

I don't think politicians will do this that soon or incentive to do so.
I'll put some money into Toyota and companies working on battery recycling. See if I get lucky. Check back 30 years later 🤣

Lss

Fiat-500.png

images
This car is actually quite cute sia. I like! But cannot afford 🥲

TonyDelPiero

I'll put some money into Toyota and companies working on battery recycling. See if I get lucky. Check back 30 years later 🤣
Toyota just start doing small production scale of EV and already doing regular production of hydrogen.

The current CEO think it is too expensive to produce EV first before almost all ang moh car manufacturers think the same now.

Lss

Toyota just start doing small production scale of EV and already doing regular production of hydrogen.

The current CEO think it is too expensive to produce EV first before almost all ang moh car manufacturers think the same now.
They doing EV because of legislation and as a side bet I guess?

Like how some competition need production cars so they llst need to do limited run of some models.

Velton

BMW and Toyota working on hydrogen batteries for cars.

TonyDelPiero

They doing EV because of legislation and as a side bet I guess?

Like how some competition need production cars so they llst need to do limited run of some models.
Ang moh car manufacturers are cutting down the EV productions since this year.

I think batteries have uses for the renewable energy other than EV if you look throughly.

Velton

Ya hydrogen fuel cell. My gut feeling is that this will win out in the end.
That's my bet too. By then, I hope I am still not too old to drive. Then again, maybe autonomous already. :spin: :spin:

Lss

Ang moh car manufacturers are cutting down the EV productions since this year.

I think batteries have uses for the renewable energy other than EV if you look throughly.
Read some articles say retired EV car battery can still be used for houses like Tesla wall style. But locally not really viable.

For short term and smaller capacity storage of generated excess electricity sure why not. But if the energy large enough I believe they rather convert and store it as heat energy to be converted back to electricity when needed.

SongManKranji

Read some articles say retired EV car battery can still be used for houses like Tesla wall style. But locally not really viable.

For short term and smaller capacity storage of generated excess electricity sure why not. But if the energy large enough I believe they rather convert and store it as heat energy to be converted back to electricity when needed.
next time every household will have a ROBOT dah. Can do certain tasks like household chores. :grin: that day Elon showcase his robots

harbinger255

See what they do with nuclear fuel rods. New ones are cheaper but France still does refurbishment and spent rods are still somewhat properly managed.

Just need legislation cannot send car battery packs to landfill and suddenly will have demand le.
Nuclear rods are different lah.... you can make nukes outta the spent fuel rods... yes they can reclaim some energy back but they still end up getting a lotta waste to be stored but it's mainly to avoid the stockpiling of nukes

Lithium will be a much grander scale altogether.... it cost so much to reclaim back that bit of usable cheap materials.... if you introduce legislation such that companies have to fork out an arm and leg to dispose of these, then companies will just stop selling EV altogether cuz it's not profitable. So lithium recycling based on current methods definitely on the losing end.

harbinger255

they say that, but u can dun give and they cannot ask either . ok la, i did not get all info from news outlet.
so happen my colleague is from South american community. they always discuss where is the best place for money and hiding.
It's not a foolproof method for sure.... but now their idea is to ramp up the voter registration %.... but to commit the voting fraud, ppl have to be incentivized to go register their votes then let other ppl go vote in their place during the voting period... it doesn't make sense... there are more straight forward way to buy votes.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.