5 more cases passed away from complications due to Covid-19 infection. 2 unvax, 1 partially vax, 2 fully vax.

jianlee

Are these old folks dying in ICU or normal wards?

I hope they are not purposely keeping the ICU numbers low!

cybertech

Please lockdown OYK...
He already said expecting 5k so what is this 2k+ maybe then will got lockdown. But then by that time he will come out say expecting 10k since they like to shift goal post so that often until players and fans also sian liao.

Perisher

In a way, vax actually causes more death due to it being the enabler(reason) for gov to open up and loosen the tight control.
Sometimes wonder if vax is to save life or save economy and then possibly failing both.

testerjp

Lawrence Wong and team going to change their narrative again.

Last time used to say 3 deaths is acceptable, similar to flu. Now 5 deaths in addition to flu deaths, hospital probably too strained and tired to commit much. They are going to increase to 30 deaths a day is acceptable? :(

To be honest, how could a responsible government even accept one death and ask its people to take it as normal. People like donkey cheng really deserve a spot in hell.

Imagine one day you got kidnapped by some terrorist and your government open press conference tell everyone that one death is okay, ignore the news. Reason is it's not unexpected to see one murder every few months.

Or your ship is sinking and your government open press conference blame you say is your fault with no actions taken. Says it is not unexpected to see fatal accidents every now and then. :(

Last point, almost all the deaths are Sinkies hor. Expats, work permit holders and new citizens are mostly younger with less risk. Age is the single determinant that factor the risk by 10.

singkeeduakee

Lawrence Wong and team going to change their narrative again.

Last time used to say 3 deaths is acceptable, similar to flu. Now 5 deaths in addition to flu deaths, hospital probably too strained and tired to commit much. They are going to increase to 30 deaths a day is acceptable? :(

To be honest, how could a responsible government even accept one death and ask its people to take it as normal. People like donkey cheng really deserve a spot in hell.

Imagine one day you got kidnapped by some terrorist and your government open press conference tell everyone that one death is okay, ignore the news. Reason is it's not unexpected to see one murder every few months.

Or your ship is sinking and your government open press conference blame you say is your fault with no actions taken. Says it is not unexpected to see fatal accidents every now and then. :(

Last point, almost all the deaths are Sinkies hor. Expats, work permit holders and new citizens are mostly younger with less risk. Age is the single determinant that factor the risk by 10.

Maybe u underestimate daftness of singkee

matrix05

With 5 death, we can accelerate fast toward endemic, according to Fisher. Hope this is not yet another of his multiple wrong calls.

easy69

'experts' says if sg can accept 6 to 7 deaths a day, sg can open up faster....
They are voted in mainly by old folk and these wat the voter get. Indeed truly super back stabber. A bunch of back stabbers from the father of back stabber lky, who back stab his comrade....

Why so serious

When these elderly are catching their last breath, someone can ask who did they vote for

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.