5 racers arrested for dangerous driving

MDJennie

minmium muz race with the latest gen M4 competition lei... arbo tio catch bo hua

Muggie

if you see them racing towards you at high speed from the rear view mirror

- stay within your lane
- don't change lane or signal to change lane
- don't brake or tap your brake

don't confuse them, let them flow pass you
I thought we should drop gear and keep up with them?? No?

junjie433

Where the offence of speeding involves illegal car racing

From 30 June 2021, persons who promote or take part in illegal car racing will face enhanced penalties. First-time offenders will be jailed for up to 1 year and fined up to $5,000. Repeat offenders will be jailed for up to 2 years and fined up to $10,000.

The court may also decide whether to forfeit the car used if it belongs to someone else and was used without the owner’s consent.

https://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-articles/caught-speeding-singapore/
Song bo. Hope they jail all of them and forfeit the phv car lol.

Ya hope all their cars will be forfeited.

straweffigy

Mazda 3 phv really power

Hope that few seconds of joy & adrenaline rush was worth it for these folks

focus1974

bluff people... .no happy endings
dsc_1310.jpg

Cubbie

actually is there a need for the grab rider to batoh out those peeps? I mean why don mind his own business

straweffigy

actually is there a need for the grab rider to batoh out those peeps? I mean why don mind his own business

This round of street racing no accident, maybe the next one will have then other road users become implicated
I think he/she did the right thing

Apex01

When the racers kill ur family in the future, at any place.. you also don't mind lah.
As long ppl just mind their own business and let them keep speeding...

You tell me which roads in SG are good for speeding? Can recommend to the racers out there...

Shdwfalcon

Wah fake SPF decal can be charged for impersonation of law enforcement personnel reh. That one confirm dio 9696 riao

Shdwfalcon

cos they might bring some innocent ppl along with them

ownself become roasted pork never mind, mai bring others along
Exactly. They die alone and don't affect the public, it won't be an issue. Problem starts once they involve other people's safety and properties.

tank_t

Drive PHV Mazda or Zng'ed Honda Fit dio caught ish really xiasuay cos people expect to see those nice cars. If moi, i wont even dare to show up for a car meet in those 2 Shitbox.. Even more jialat when your shitbox is a taxi. The mazda level of thick skin is really up there. :ROFLMAO:
kia cerato can meet the mark?

Shdwfalcon

Yes, there is a need to. Now you don't see accident happen doesn't mean next time won't have accident. Singapore roads crash riao very easy to drag innocent people's lives and properties along with them.

tank_t

bank need to collect the bad debts liao. the phv driver think cannot do phv anymore.

the one with fake SPF decal.. is a PSA employee? ok should have one job open, guys please take note.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.