In a table

sporeftachannelssep08.gif

Thanks to this:
http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=37411446&postcount=31

petetherock

ISF calibration

If you have just put a small fortune down on a proper sized TV, this may be something you want to consider for the best viewing pleasure.

Do this only after 200 hrs or so of run-in then ask your dealer for which ISF company they work with.

Last year it cost about $250, so check again this year. Not all TVs can do this, but Pioneers, and some projectors can and it can give a lot of additional PQ.

You may need 2 settings - day / night unless you keep the room dark all the time.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bO8wgJ43NTw&feature=channel

petetherock

Pioneer 9G settings

From a US model:

http://www.guidetohometheater.com/f...er_elite_pro-101fd_plasma_monitor/index7.html

On Remote
AV Selection: Pure
Screen Size: Dot by Dot
Picture Menu
*Contrast: 38
*Brightness: +2
*Color: +12
*Tint: 0
Sharpness: –15
Color Temp: Manual
  • **R High: -5
  • **G High: +2
  • **B High: -1
  • **R Low: 0
  • **G Low: +1
  • **B Low: +2
Gamma: 3
Pro Adjust
Pure Cinema
  • Film Mode: Off (progressive) or Advance (interlaced)
  • Text Optimization: Off
Intelligent Mode: Off
Picture Detail
  • DRE Picture: Low
  • Black Level: Off
  • ACL: Off
  • Enhancer Mode: 2
Color Detail
  • CTI: Off
  • Color Management
    • **R: +4
    • **Y: +1
    • **G: -9
    • **C: -1
    • **B: 0
    • **M: -2
  • Color Space: 2
Noise Reduction
  • 3DNR: Mid
  • Field NR: Off
  • Block NR: Off
  • Mosquito NR: Off
Other
  • 3DYC: N/A for HDMI & component
  • I-P Mode: 2
  • Drive Mode: 1
  • Game Control Pref.: N/A
Blue Only Mode: Off

GREADY

Entering service menu in LG TV LCD/PLASMA :

For LG TV:

Press and Hold <OK> button on remote as well as TV panel at the same time for a few minutes.

To save the changes press <OK> in Remote.

PS: Be very careful while playing with the service menu. If something goes wrong, just switch off the TV and switch on it again.

petetherock

Settings for the Pioneer KRP 500a

Off AV forum:

Pure Mode
Contrast 32
Brightness +1
Colour 0
Tint 0
Sharpness -15
PRO ADJUST
PURE CINEMA
Fim Mode OFF (SKY) or Advanced (BLUE RAY HD) OFF (SD DVD)
TXT Opt OFF
Intellegent Mode OFF
PICTURE DETAIL
DRE OFF (more accurate) or Low if you want more fake contrast
BLACL LEVEL OFF
ACL OFF
Enhancer Mode 2
Gamma 2

COLOUR DETAIL
Colour Temp Manual (PUSH FOR ENTER FOR 3 SECONDS)
Red High -3
Green High 0
Blue High -2
Red Low -1
Green Low 0
Blue Low -1
CTI OFF
Colour Management
Red +1
Yellow -1
Green 0
Cyan -1
Blue 0
Magenta -2
Colour Space 2
Noise Reduction All Off
Options Menu
scroll to second page
Drive mode
Select 2 for Sky HD (SD) or 1 for DVD and Blue Ray

Finding out the number of hours:

This requires a complicated method with a USB drive, so I recommend CAUTION when attempting this:

http://www.controlcal.com/forum/showthread.php?t=120

You need to use this Special ControlCAL Display Profile.

This ControlCAL Display Profile does require ControlCAL to be Registered or greater. You can get a Registered Activation Key and/or additional Display Profile Activated http://www.controlcal.com/register.html.

Make sure you specify your Pioneer Display Model Number in the Comments Field or by using the Contact Form. Make sure to write that you want the 9G Kuro TV Special Display Profile Activated.

You will need a DB9 Female to DB9 Female serial cable (straight-through) and possibly a Keyspan USB to serial adapter. More information HERE.

WARNING: Do not use the REFRESH Button. You agree to use this Display Profile at your own risk!!!

IMPORTANT: DO READ THE README WITHIN THE ZIP BEFORE USING THIS DISPLAY PROFILE!

TO CHECK HOURS:

Start with the Display in Standby/Off and use the POWER ON Button in the Display Profile!!!!!

After Pressing the SM ON Button in the Profile:

INFORMATION page is displayed.
Then use the down arrow on your display's remote control to page through to page 5.
PANEL = the time the set has been on.
MTB = the time the set has been plugged in.

Press the SM OFF Button to exit the SM.

IMPORTANT: DO READ THE README WITHIN THE ZIP BEFORE USING THIS DISPLAY PROFILE!

Where to get this:

http://www.controlcal.com/

Pioneer9G-2.png

petetherock

Vizio Tv's have an extra menu that contains factory settings which you can change or fix should you have a problem with your TV.

Here's how to access the menu:

1. Hold down the CH+ (Channel Up) and the CH- (Channel Down) buttons on the TV.

2. While holding these buttons press the power button on the TV.

3. After the TV comes on, let go of the buttons, and enter the TV menu as usual.

4. You should now see a "F" in the lower right hand corner of the menu. (If not please repeat steps 1-3)

5. Hold down the menu button on your remote and the Factory Settings menu should appear. From this point you can tweak whatever settings you wish.

petetherock

Panasonic V10, Accessing Service Menu

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=42525660&postcount=1021

1. On the TV itself, hold down the “Vol -” button (on the right hand side of TV)
2. While holding the volume button down, press “0” on the TV remote three times. Wait. The service menu will load.
3. Now press the “2″ button on the remote. This will pull up a window with the word “SRV-TOOL”.
4. Press the “OK” button on the remote. A light blue grid will appear.
5. On the Grid, move the cursor down (using the remote down arrows) to the row labeled “PTCT”
6. Move cursor to the right. It should be an empty box on the grid.
7. Hold MUTE for 3 seconds. The amount of time the display has been on will be next to the word “TIME” this is in hours and minutes.

To get out of the service menu, either hold Exit on the remote for 3 seconds or switch off the TV using the on/off on the TV itself.

petetherock

Pioneer Kuro settings, courtesy of mingj
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=45672565&postcount=709

Pioneer Kuro Settings
Date & Time : 10/05/2010 21:52:06
Model : KRP-600M

Input & Screen
Input : 5 (HDMI 1)
Input Signal: *********/***.*
Input Setup : Video/RGB16-235
Screen Size : FULL or FULL1080i

Picture
AV Selection: ISF-Night
Contrast : 24
Brightness : 1
Color : 6
Tint : 0
Sharpness : -15
Color Temp : Manual
Red High : 0
Green High : 0
Blue High : 8
Red Low : -1
Green Low : 1
Blue Low : 0
Gamma : 3 (ISF 9 Point Gamma in use)

ISF Gamma 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Red : -2 -2 -2 -3 -3 -3 -3 -3 -3
Green : -2 -2 -2 -3 -3 -3 -3 -3 -3
Blue : -2 -2 -2 -3 -3 -3 -3 -3 -3

ISF Gamma |1|2|3|4|5|6|7|8|9
Red |-2|-2|-2|-3|-3|-3|-3|-3|-3
Green |-2|-2|-2|-3|-3|-3|-3|-3|-3
Blue |-2|-2|-2|-3|-3|-3|-3|-3|-3

Pure Cinema
Film Mode : Advance
Text Optimization: Off

Picture Detail
DRE Picture : Off
Black Level : Off
ACL : Off
Enhancer Mode: Hard

Color Detail
CTI: Off
Color Management
R (RED) : 0
Y (YELLOW) : 2
G (GREEN) : -2
C (CYAN) : 0
B (BLUE) : 0
M (MAGENTA): 0
Color Space : 2

Noise Reduction
3DNR : Off
Field NR : Off
Block NR : Off
Mosquito NR: Off

Other
3DYC : Middle
IP Mode : 2 (Standard)
Drive Mode : 1 (75Hz)
Game Control : Off

Power & Options
Energy Save Mode : Save1
Room Light Sensor: On

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pioneer Kuro Settings
Date & Time : 10/05/2010 21:54:26

Input & Screen
Input Signal: 1080P/60.0

Picture
AV Selection: ISF-Day
Contrast : 36
Red High : -2

Red : -2 -2 -2 -2 -3 -3 -3 -3 -3
Green : -2 -2 -2 -2 -3 -3 -3 -3 -3
Blue : -2 -2 -2 -2 -3 -3 -3 -3 -3

Red |-2|-2|-2|-2|-3|-3|-3|-3|-3
Green |-2|-2|-2|-2|-3|-3|-3|-3|-3
Blue |-2|-2|-2|-2|-3|-3|-3|-3|-3

Pure Cinema

Picture Detail

Color Detail
Color Management
M (MAGENTA): 0

Noise Reduction

Other

Power & Options

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pioneer Kuro Settings
Date & Time : 10/05/2010 21:55:01

Input & Screen
Input Signal: 1080P/60.0

Picture
AV Selection: ISF-Auto
Contrast : 36
Red High : -2

Red : -2 -2 0 -2 -3 -3 -3 -3 -3
Green : -2 -2 0 -2 -3 -3 -3 -3 -3
Blue : -2 -2 0 -2 -3 -3 -3 -3 -3

Red |-2|-2|0|-2|-3|-3|-3|-3|-3
Green |-2|-2|0|-2|-3|-3|-3|-3|-3
Blue |-2|-2|0|-2|-3|-3|-3|-3|-3

Pure Cinema

Picture Detail

Color Detail
Color Management
M (MAGENTA): 1

Noise Reduction

Other

Power & Options

petetherock

This is a good post worth keeping in the stickies:

Ok for the benefits of everyone here that want to receive Digital TV aka DVBt you need to know a few things.

1. DVBt is much much clearer than Analog transmitted tv signals no ghosting what so ever even if signal strenght is only at 22% you still get crystal clear picture unlike analog signals just as long there is signal for the TV to detect and quality dun go below 50% where picture starts to pixilate.

2. DVBt like analog is transmitted over the air and on UHF frequencies, HD5 is 610Mhz while the rest is 538Mhz.

3. Those staying in HDB and connecting through SCV point and want to receive digital 5, 8, CNA & HD5 sorry you need a digital set top box if not you just getting a normal one without digital capability. Dun know more as I dun have SuckHub or Milo TV.

4. For those that plug into the wall socket that connects to HDB rooftop antenna probably gonna be disappointed as I believe the roof top antenna isn't optimise to receive Digital TVs unless HDB decides to spend on upgrading them which I feel is a long long wait unless is new estate.

Ok for those staying at HDB and want to receive DVBt you need a powered UHF antenna that is rated to receive frequencies up to 1000Mhz / 1Ghz the higher the frequencies it is rated the better and you good to go. For those that want analog also and don't want to walk up walk down pressing that bloody A/B switch go buy a VHF/UHF mixer ~$15 at UF technology at SLS, please dun use a splitter, splitter is splitter while mixer is mixer and you get to watch both digital as well as analog Okto, U, Vasathan, Suria etc etc. How to connect very simple self explanatory once you get the mixer quite idiot proof. VHF to VHF, UHF to UHF sockets. Suria, normal 5 n 8 is VHF, Okto, U, TV3 is UHF.

For those advanturious you can build the DB4 HDTV ant seen on youtube - trust me it works I built one myself =:p but please use RG6 75ohm coxial not older RG59 75ohm ones thats the reason I was getting massive signal lost and also throw in a signal booster for better signal strength again self explanatory once you get the thing idiot proof ~ $16 buy at SLT the electronics component shop on the right once you enter the building can't remember the shop name.

REMEMBER that it all depends on location on where you stay if your block is low and has many many other HDB that is much much higher that block you than you may not receive anything at all go KPKB to mediacock to increase signal strength.

Ok this is all I know and what I did to receive my DVBt and analog TVs.

aarontansp

LG 47SL80 picture settings
by katzmaier - 08/02/10 08:19
Review:

Related products:
42SL80
55SL80

Below you'll find the settings we found best for viewing the LG 47SL80 in a dark room via the HDMI input with a 1080p, film-based source. Your settings may vary depending on source, room conditions, and personal preference. Check out the Picture settings and calibration FAQ for more information.
http://news.cnet.com/8301-17938_105-9996461-1.html

Picture menu:
Aspect ratio: Just Size
Energy Saving: Off
Picture Mode: Expert 2
Backlight: 33
Contrast: 90
Brightness: 59
H Sharpness: 40
V Sharpness: 42
Color: 50
Tint: 0

--Expert control menu
Dynamic contrast: Off
Noise reduction: Off
Gamma: High
Black level: Low
Real Cinema: On
TruMotion 240Hz: Off
Color Standard: HD [grayed out]
Color Gamut: Standard
Edge Enhancer: Off
xvYCC: Auto [grayed out]
OPC: Off
Expert Pattern: Off [grayed out]
Color Filter: Off

White balance: Warm
Method: 10 point IRE
Pattern: Outer
IRE: [see below]
Luminance: 137

-- 10 point IRE calibration
IRE: [Red, Green, Blue results, respectively, for each IRE point]
100 [-10, 0, 2]
90 [-7, -1, 7]
80 [-4, 0, 8]
70 [0, -1, 13]
60 [-1, 0, 11]
50 [3, 0, 12]
40 [0, 0, 10]
30 [0, 0, 8]
20 [0, -3, 5]
10 [4, 0, 2]

Color management system
[no adjustment]

aarontansp

http://www.flatpanelshd.com/review.php?subaction=showfull&id=1268298025

LG SL8000 (SL80 in USA) is a beautiful TV and the new design direction that LG has taken with the Borderless design is interesting. I didn’t agree at all with the EISA committee when they awarded Philips 9704H the best LCD-TV out there but I must say that SL8000 deserves its best value-for-money LCD-TV Award.

Picture quality on SL8000 is good. SD and HD reproduction is very nice, although analogue inputs are not convincing. SL8000 is capable of reproducing very detail-rich pictures with relatively accurate color reproduction due to the comprehensive setting options.
The scanning backlight and 200 Hz system is definitely contributing to faster response time on SL8000 and 42SL8000 is a candidate to the fastest LCD-TV I've ever reviewed. SL8000 has no serious Overdrive trailing either but the frame interpolating system (200 Hz) introduces some artifacts and input lag.

The biggest drawback on SL8000 is black levels. Black reproduction on 42SL8000 is not as good as on the LCD-TVs from for example Samsung or Sharp. Shadow detail is good, though – at least after calibration (see our calibrated setting in the PQ section).

I therefore award the SL8000 (SL80 in USA) with our Highly Recommended Award. SL8000 (SL80 in USA) a major improvement compared to LG’s earlier LCD-TV line-ups and SL8000deserved much praise. Sports fans will certainly appreciate the fast response time if they want an alternative to the fast plasma-TVs out there.

After calibration
Profile : Expert 1
Backlight : 30
Contrast : 80
Brightness : 50
Sharpness : 50
Colour : 50
Dynamic Contrast : Off
Noise Reduction : Off
Gamma : Medium
Black level : High
Real Cinema : On/Off
TruMotion 200 hz : Low
Colour gamut : Standard
Edge enhancer : Off
OPC : Off
Colour filter : Off
Colour Temperature : Warm
RGB
Method : 2 points
Pattern : Outer
• Red contrast : 6
• Green contrast : -7
• Blue contrast : 10
• Red brightness : 2
• Green brightness : -2
• Blue brightness : 5

weeza77

Panasonic Plasma TH-PxxU20

• On the TV itself, hold down the “F” and “-V” button simultaneously (on the right hand side of TV)
  • While holding both buttons down, press “i” (Info) button on the TV remote 3 times. Wait. The service menu will load.
  • Now press the “1″ button on the remote until a window with the word “SRV-TOOL” appear.
  • Press the “OK” button on the remote. A light blue grid will appear.
  • On the Grid, move the cursor down (using the remote down arrows) to the row labeled “PTCT”.
  • Highlight the box on the right side of the last option

l PTCT : 00.00.00.00.00 l HIGHLIGHT HERE l

Hold “MUTE” button on the remote for 3 seconds.

Time 00000:00 = Hours and Mins of operation.
Count 0000000 = No of times the TV was powered on.

• To get out of the service menu switch off the TV using the On/Off switch on the TV itself.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.