Actually what's the benchmark? And what's the point?

JonWeak

TLDR. . . . .I'm a very easy guy. So long as the lady isn't materialistic, don't hiam my job and position, is willing to stay with me through thick and thin I ok le. As for looks, Normal I hokay. Pretty ish a bonus

IAmChiobu12M

Both will sacrifice bah..
Imagine the woman give the guy kids, but the guy still thinking everythg die die must go on dutch.
Got who measure the discomfort of 39 weeks of pregnancy and the intangible costs of pregnancy which includes the woman losing shape.
Want to calculate everythg is hard to sustain a relationship.
Erm, sugar baby and daddy is it really a relationship, or more like a transaction? Think true relationship, loving relationship that is, is when both grow together. Not simply one taking from the other.
Yes I agree. Guys always say must dutch. But the pregnancy and discomfort can half half or not. Generally husband pay and wife contribute in other ways is not consider taking.

And for transaction rs is also a form of rs dynamic I feel. Just in different ways.

Ethan_

Both will sacrifice bah..
Imagine the woman give the guy kids, but the guy still thinking everythg die die must go on dutch.
Got who measure the discomfort of 39 weeks of pregnancy and the intangible costs of pregnancy which includes the woman losing shape.
Want to calculate everythg is hard to sustain a relationship.
Think relationship is about compromising, give and take bah. If too calculative, then its not really love. Just a transaction. As mentioned before, think a true gauge of the strength of the love in the relationship is when both want to improve and do better for the other party or family. Many just need to ask themselves do they have such feeling much. Think perhaps rare bah nowadays with many transactional relationships of sort.

And think nowadays want to have kids and have more kids ones are rare bah. Many are not even married to suffer that. So think that is not really much to talk. Its not like men don't suffer with the obligations they have to the nation. For regardless of married or not, most men have to suffer with what the nation give them at a young age.

Just on conscription. Although many take it lightly like its no big deal because somewhat paper warriors. In actual there are many dangers faced inside that men don't really say to anyone outside of the experience. Its not in most men character to talk about it. Whatever happens inside, stays inside.

Not combat fit one don't say. But combat fit one cannot ignore the constant danger faced inside. If want to really count, think have came closed to serious hurt, if not near death more than once. And seen others brushed with such also. Especially when operating heavy equipment and vehicles. Worse when fatigue set in during long deployment. The mind tend don't think straight. Mistakes can more easily happened.

Thus, came out tend cherish the life more. Most don't talk about such dangers they faced inside cause it do nothing but to make loved ones worried only. Pointless. Just take it like a man. Its a risk many have to face when go for the service. The silent may thus give many ignorance ones outside the impression conscription is easy peasy. But its not, especially for the combat fit vocations.

Those accidents that many saw in the news are just the tip of the iceberg. Cause they resulted in serious hurt or fatality. In actual there are alot of near missed inside which don't make it to the news. Those combat fit who went through such will know and worry somewhat for their son also when its their son turn. That's why think for some, if can siam they will try get their son to siam also.

1982-1994

And having said that, I'm sure many, (at least in sg context), people are not even happy in a rs but why they stay on? Caz bto lor.
Wife and I are married for about 9 years, no kids and the honeymoon feeling is still there

Just after we were married, I applied BTO at punggol ,on her behalf too since she totally boh chup though we didn't went for the selection in the end because she felt that our rs is not stable as we used to quarrel once every few days

But still, I went ahead to apply for BTO at Dakota

I was thrilled upon receiving sms on our small ballot number, I told her but she was nonchalant about it

On the day of selection, I really thought she don't want to go (because she felt our rs is not stable),so I LLST ,the HDB officer even gave us a call despite we were 15 mins late

Wife quickly dressed up and booked for Uber

Because of BTO? I don't think so because my wife washes my undies, does all the chores, cooks for me, hugged me when I told her my dad passed away , hugs me every night before we sleep

And she is ok to stay at our BTO flat for good

She says "住哪里不重要,只要跟你在一起"

Time tells lor

Hyruga

There's no benchmark or rather, the benchmark is set by you.

You can choose to reject those conditions set by your mind and just live life.

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
no one is perfect

so key is find a partner that accepts u and u accepts them

IAmChiobu12M

Wife and I are married for about 9 years, no kids and the honeymoon feeling is still there

Just after we were married, I applied BTO at punggol ,on her behalf too since she totally boh chup though we didn't went for the selection in the end because she felt that our rs is not stable as we used to quarrel once every few days

But still, I went ahead to apply for BTO at Dakota

I was thrilled upon receiving sms on our small ballot number, I told her but she was nonchalant about it

On the day of selection, I really thought she don't want to go (because she felt our rs is not stable),so I LLST ,the HDB officer even gave us a call despite we were 15 mins late

Wife quickly dressed up and booked for Uber

Because of BTO? I don't think so because my wife washes my undies, does all the chores, cooks for me, hugged me when I told her my dad passed away , hugs me every night before we sleep

And she is ok to stay at our BTO flat for good

She says "住哪里不重要,只要跟你在一起"

Time tells lor
Chiu are just very lucky I feel overall. Most people don't have such 天公仔 luck

IAmChiobu12M

TLDR. . . . .I'm a very easy guy. So long as the lady isn't materialistic, don't hiam my job and position, is willing to stay with me through thick and thin I ok le. As for looks, Normal I hokay. Pretty ish a bonus
Define normal looks. Sometime people say normal but not normal.

IAmChiobu12M

Think relationship is about compromising, give and take bah. If too calculative, then its not really love. Just a transaction. As mentioned before, think a true gauge of the strength of the love in the relationship is when both want to improve and do better for the other party or family. Many just need to ask themselves do they have such feeling much. Think perhaps rare bah nowadays with many transactional relationships of sort.

And think nowadays want to have kids and have more kids ones are rare bah. Many are not even married to suffer that. So think that is not really much to talk. Its not like men don't suffer with the obligations they have to the nation. For regardless of married or not, most men have to suffer with what the nation give them at a young age.

Just on conscription. Although many take it lightly like its no big deal because somewhat paper warriors. In actual there are many dangers faced inside that men don't really say to anyone outside of the experience. Its not in most men character to talk about it. Whatever happens inside, stays inside.

Not combat fit one don't say. But combat fit one cannot ignore the constant danger faced inside. If want to really count, think have came closed to serious hurt, if not near death more than once. And seen others brushed with such also. Especially when operating heavy equipment and vehicles. Worse when fatigue set in during long deployment. The mind tend don't think straight. Mistakes can more easily happened.

Thus, came out tend cherish the life more. Most don't talk about such dangers they faced inside cause it do nothing but to make loved ones worried only. Pointless. Just take it like a man. Its a risk many have to face when go for the service. The silent may thus give many ignorance ones outside the impression conscription is easy peasy. But is not, especially for the combat fit vocations.

Those accidents that many saw in the news are just the tip of the iceberg. Cause they resulted in serious hurt or fatality. In actual there are alot of near missed inside which don't make it to the news. Those combat fit who went through such will know and worry somewhat for their son also when its their son turn. That's why think for some, if can siam they will try get their son to siam also.
That why gov give tax ns men relief which I think is fair and even if the amount increase I won't complain.

Ethan_

That why gov give tax ns men relief which I think is fair and even if the amount increase I won't complain.
Think not really. What men lose out due to the service is far more in dollars and cents. If not, women would have volunteer and flock to do it liao if really so good. The opportunity cost in education, social, career, financial, etc is great. Think there is a reason why over the years despite the generally higher education, productivity have be dropping, with locals lack of or no talent and more use of foreigners.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.