Agent tell me buy JB R&F Phase 3 for retirement

hhab6ch

local JB people will not buy condo Unless they need Sg connectivity

Landed, from 700k MYR

Apartment, from 300k MYR

If the income is 5k MYR, is there a choice? 700k requires a monthly repayment of about 3k. Unless there is a lot of luck, and get a landed rumah 1 malaysia (which is likely at some remote location), or stay at Kulai or beyond.

imooi2018

That's an interesting perspective. 👍

Landed, from 700k MYR

Apartment, from 300k MYR

If the income is 5k MYR, is there a choice? 700k requires a monthly repayment of about 3k. Unless there is a lot of luck, and get a landed rumah 1 malaysia (which is likely at some remote location), or stay at Kulai or beyond.
kulai now price also up
The new Vervocity area has seen significant transformation - a great place to set foot for some good food, so many choices .

some ajen may say johor datacenters FDI will drive JB properties, I doubt that.
TikTok and other’s datacentres are mainly at sedenak areas , which will impact Kulai, but too far away from JB.

imooi2018

Landed, from 700k MYR

Apartment, from 300k MYR

actually you just brought up something i think i was wrong - i always think Local JB people will buy landed not condo. But as you have pointed out, many of them are now priced out of landed , and will have to buy condo instead.

Roadster01

Remember their Govt can change policy depending which side of bed they got up that morning, and is retrospective (back-dated) as they wish.

imooi2018

Remember their Govt can change policy depending which side of bed they got up that morning, and is retrospective (back-dated) as they wish.
Johor MB On Hafiz just said sinkies drives up price in jb 😆
he is the one also persistently pressing jb custom to smooth out the crossing of borders to let people in out faster

come on they better figure out what they really want knnn 😂😂

imooi2018

The Turun Anwar rally, now in KL, is running out of gas. Those who want to buy phase 3 are safe; for now.
I think with RTS already firmed, there is no change to the RTS impact even government change, plus Johor akong has interest in JB RTS/CIQ area.

But yes be careful if you counting on their other 'future plan', which may scrapped/changed/twisted :
- the eART project
- HSR project revival?
- second RTS to Forest city ? you know who is behind this.
- SEZ
- their immigration rules

I personally dare not to count on their plan unless the project contracts are awarded and work has started.

Johor is hot now, as hot as Singapore. EcoBotanic landed phase 3 launch - Local johorian people Q up friday 9pm for over two nights to get the number on sunday 9am.

Be watchful also about possible market correction
- SG HDB resale is cooling down, buyers market now
- JB market may over-supply next 4 years to come.

On the other hand, FED will be cutting interest rate.
That will boost buyer interest.

Donkey Kong

The King of Johor would only be Agong for 5 years. After that King of other states would become Agong for next 5 years. The new Agong might not favour Anwar, but favour the PAS. Then sinkies would be in trouble, no?

Bad kids

Must do home work... one day when I was walking around JB with my friend, they launch phase 1, my friend bought... few year later I was walking around JB with my friend, they launch phase 2, my other friend bought... Now they launch phase 3, TS not my friend... but maybe will buy... Agent just wanted to have 三个呆。。。 我的朋友已经做了两个了。。。

Sen Sen

Why not buy local one (if u sg citizen)?
Property sure huat more if buy correctly..

rrr2015

Yes but whether its good enough for the money spent is another question.
illiquid investment that subject to future prata flipping & uncertainty. as retirement home, while home area will be bigger than HDB, actual livable area shrunk since can't go anywhere without car. surrounding also doesn't interests me. Personally can't be bothered 🥴

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.