orpisia

i want to try cleaning the compressor's fins, whatever that's called

what tools do i need?

Jana999

Hi gurus

I'm looking to get a system 3 for my bedrooms (as highlighted on floor plan).
Like to get some advice on the configuration and brand to go for.
I see most recommending either Mitsubishi Electric for the serviceability or Daikin iSmile for ease of use.

photo-1634196394132.jpg

Thanks

kenapa siol

Anyone knows if there is any ex stock for Mitsubishi starmex 24k btu MUYGN24VA-MSYGN24VA anywhere?

Gain city just told me it is currently OOS world wide. Their website shows stock is available, but on the floor there isnt.

herzog21

Looking to replace my existing ME Sys 3.

Considering a similar setup with sufficiently powered compressor but most of the quotes have only MXY3g28va2 which only has 20,470 BTU. Not enough to cool 3 rooms at the same time for 8 hours straight.

Advice please?

agent_719

Hi boss @Ark Law

would need your kind advice again.

ME Starmax 4G38VA2 compressor with 3x 13k BTU and 1x 10k BTU
1) is the compressor sufficient?
2) sales quoted 5.3k including installation. Got tio chop carrot?

thanks thanks ..

light84

Is it common to get 2 compressors outside for 4 room HDB?

It’s uncommon cos the total area quite small. One compressor can support usually.

If you want some redundancy, you can add 2 compressors. Pair MBR and 1 BR to 1 compressor and LR and 1 BR to the other compressor

light84

Looking to replace my existing ME Sys 3.

Considering a similar setup with sufficiently powered compressor but most of the quotes have only MXY3g28va2 which only has 20,470 BTU. Not enough to cool 3 rooms at the same time for 8 hours straight.

Advice please?

Get the 4G38 compressor. Capacity is 7.4 kW.

Your room if all get FN10 need 2.8 kW x 3 equal 8.4 kW.

So it’s quite close but not too bad.

You only need the maximum capacity during start when cooling the room to desired temperature. Once hit desired temperature, very little capacity is required.

It’s uncommon cos the total area quite small. One compressor can support usually.

If you want some redundancy, you can add 2 compressors. Pair MBR and 1 BR to 1 compressor and LR and 1 BR to the other compressor
Planning to get 1 compressor for 1 MBR and 2 BR and another for 1 LR

herzog21

Get the 4G38 compressor. Capacity is 7.4 kW.

Your room if all get FN10 need 2.8 kW x 3 equal 8.4 kW.

So it’s quite close but not too bad.

You only need the maximum capacity during start when cooling the room to desired temperature. Once hit desired temperature, very little capacity is required.
Am I right to say MXY3g28va2 only have a total BTU of 20,470? Cos a contractor is claiming it have 28,000 BTU

Ark Law

Hi boss @Ark Law

would need your kind advice again.

ME Starmax 4G38VA2 compressor with 3x 13k BTU and 1x 10k BTU
1) is the compressor sufficient?
2) sales quoted 5.3k including installation. Got tio chop carrot?

thanks thanks ..

Condenser, not compressor. Compressor is just a single part within the condenser unit.

4G38VA2 performance with 1x FN13, 3x FN10 - bold indicates fulfilled FCU performance
1x FN10 - 9.5K
1x FN13 - 11.9K
1x FN10 + 1x FN10 - 9.5K + 9.5K
1x FN10 + 1x FN13 - 9.5K + 11.9K
2x FN10 + 1x FN13 - 7.3K + 7.3K + 9.1K
3x FN10 - 7.9K + 7.9K + 7.9K
All units on: 5.6K + 5.6K + 5.6K + 7.0K

GC price is $5390, so $5.3k is okay provided the installer is good. Remember that aircon spec & brand is one thing, installation quality is also key. If $4.0k but installation like sai, I also don't want because down the line will give more problems.

light84

Am I right to say MXY3g28va2 only have a total BTU of 20,470? Cos a contractor is claiming it have 28,000 BTU

It has a maximum capacity of 8.9kW, approximately 30000 BTU.

The rated capacity is 6kW is 20742 BTU

The compressor is an inverter drive, it can vary the frequency to run the compressor faster but it’s not for extended period.

Dun look at the 28 of the 3G28VA2 to determine BTU. Look at the rated capacity in the catalogue

light84

Condenser, not compressor. Compressor is just a single part within the condenser unit.

4G38VA2 performance with 1x FN13, 3x FN10 - bold indicates fulfilled FCU performance
1x FN10 - 9.5K
1x FN13 - 11.9K
1x FN10 + 1x FN10 - 9.5K + 9.5K
1x FN10 + 1x FN13 - 9.5K + 11.9K
2x FN10 + 1x FN13 - 7.3K + 7.3K + 9.1K
3x FN10 - 7.9K + 7.9K + 7.9K
All units on: 5.6K + 5.6K + 5.6K + 7.0K

GC price is $5390, so $5.3k is okay provided the installer is good. Remember that aircon spec & brand is one thing, installation quality is also key. If $4.0k but installation like sai, I also don't want because down the line will give more problems.

You should just call it outdoor unit. Condenser is just referring to one of the part of the the outdoor unit which is the condensing coil whereby the refrigerant condense back into liquid state from gaseous state. Compressor is also just a part.

Jana999

Hi gurus

I'm looking to get a system 3 for my bedrooms (as highlighted on floor plan).
Like to get some advice on the configuration and brand to go for.
I see most recommending either Mitsubishi Electric for the serviceability or Daikin iSmile for ease of use.

photo-1634196394132.jpg

Thanks

If I get mitsubishi electric, is the usual MXY3G28VA2 x 1 + MSXYFN10VE x 3 combo enough for the 3 rooms?

yankeezulu

If I get mitsubishi electric, is the usual MXY3G28VA2 x 1 + MSXYFN10VE x 3 combo enough for the 3 rooms?

Same question here too, is gain city installation any good? I have existing installation and trunking and want to redo some parts of the placement, will they be able to do that?

GBC

MXY3G28VA2 supporting 3 x MSXYFN10VE (9k BTU) will only give you 1.9 kw (6,483 BTU) per room, is this sufficient cooling power for your 3 bedrooms ? You are better off with MXY4G38VA2 with 3 x MSXYFN10VE as your rooms cooling requirement does not exceed 8K BTU each.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.