AMD Ryzen Notebook discussion | Intel or AMD for notebook? AMD Excellent CPU+GPU performance, sharing concurrent models reviews.

UchihaSasuke

TN screen
bad battery....
Ac card

thinkpad E series or L or thinkbook gen 3 15 is better?
How bad is TN screen? this will mainly use for watching video and trading(loading chart) for battery, this will be use in home and not going to bring it out.
this is some sort of like cheapest budget laptop at i5 that i found :LOL: how much different will there be for i5 vs i7 in term of performance? (like can we really feel it)
All configuration that i tried are ideapad series, another one with i7 is at 1200.
  • Processor: 11th Generation Intel® Core™ i7-1165G7 Processor (4 Cores / 8 Threads, 2.80 GHz, up to 4.70 GHz with Turbo Boost, 12 MB Cache)
  • Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64
  • Display Type: 15.6" FHD (1920x1080) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC
  • Memory: 16 GB Soldered DDR4 3200MHz
  • Hard Drive: 512 GB M.2 2280 SSD
  • Warranty: 2 Year Premium Care
  • AC Adapter: 65W Round Tip
  • Graphics: NVIDIA® GeForce® MX450 2GB GDDR6
  • Second Hard Drive: None
  • Battery: 3 Cell, 57Wh
  • Camera: 720p with Privacy Shutter
  • Fingerprint Reader: Fingerprint Reader
  • Keyboard: Backlit, English
  • Pointing Device: ClickPad
  • Wireless: Wi-Fi 6 11AX (2x2) & Bluetooth® 5.1
  • 2Y Premium Care -IPMAIN (ESS)
Currently the T and L series that i am maybe looking at is out of stock in their website, so i can't try out what is their final pricing.

flowerpalms

How’s the mediatek btw, as Disastrous as Reddit claims it to be?
The issue is not whether realtek, mediatek disaster or not. The core issue is Lenovo is delivering the laptops with parts that differ from their stated specs and as claimed.

Even if the wifi card is on par with intel, this is alrdy a problem

tkl23786

Guys I am having serious doubts on my laptop.
I suspect it is a used laptop.
Please help to see if I should complain to Lenovo Official Store and Shopee.

1) The box has masking tape over a cut seal

2) Why is the warranty in-effect since 15th October 2021???

3) Unfortunately I am given the Mediatek WLAN card

flowerpalms

Lol...you see

behling

The issue is not whether realtek, mediatek disaster or not. The core issue is Lenovo is delivering the laptops with parts that differ from their stated specs and as claimed.

Even if the wifi card is on par with intel, this is alrdy a problem
I agree I specifically ask the sales assistant over the phone and he say is intel, I see website is intel. Then I click order. Order sheet sent to me is intel. Now I click order history is blank just say WiFi 6 *******uggers

flowerpalms

I agree I specifically ask the sales assistant over the phone and he say is intel, I see website is intel. Then I click order. Order sheet sent to me is intel. Now I click order history is blank just say WiFi 6 *******uggers
this is lenovo manipulation

flowerpalms

i suggest now to stop buying online or even lazada/shopee

if really want legion 5 buy from shop. then get new set and check the settings to see if the wifi is intel or not or simply make sure all the specs are same as claimed. if not dont buy

SpecialKeyboardService

So basically if bought it from shopee......
The middle men will buy it way in advanced.....

So the invoice reported way earlier....
You just need a call to Lenovo support and they will change for you......

Mine warranty for t14 is 29 but they changed to 4 November for me.....

SpecialKeyboardService

i suggest now to stop buying online or even lazada/shopee

if really want legion 5 buy from shop. then get new set and check the settings to see if the wifi is intel or not or simply make sure all the specs are same as claimed. if not dont buy
If Lenovo honest honest let people wait, they gonna cancel the order liao, throw mediatek or realtek card and arrow the cs representative to do the remaining paperwork.......

ksrokiller

What is the brand of the 2nd Nvme drive

aLeX84

So basically if bought it from shopee......
The middle men will buy it way in advanced.....

So the invoice reported way earlier....
You just need a call to Lenovo support and they will change for you......

Mine warranty for t14 is 29 but they changed to 4 November for me.....

Huh so the middle men go register warrantee when they buy it? Or ijit the warrantee auto-activate when it leaves Lenovo? How will Lenovo know who is the original buyer of the laptop when the current user send in for RMA? Really confused here :s11::s11::s11:

SpecialKeyboardService

Huh so the middle men go register warrantee when they buy it? Or ijit the warrantee auto-activate when it leaves Lenovo? How will Lenovo know who is the original buyer of the laptop when the current user send in for RMA? Really confused here :s11::s11::s11:
It will initially set the warranty to the date of invoice given to the middleman.......

Once they ship to you and you receive it, they will reset the date again......

aLeX84

It will initially set the warranty to the date of invoice given to the middleman.......

Once they ship to you and you receive it, they will reset the date again......

So Lenovo basically bo ka lan who the original owner of the laptop is when sent in for RMA lah. Middleman can use for half a year then sell off as brand new then the 'new' owner basically has to know that they have to go e-mail Lenovo to get the the full warrantee period. No wonder got shops on Carousell renting out Legion... good business leh, rent liao can sell off as new :sneaky:

https://www.carousell.sg/p/rental-rent-gaming-laptops-legion-laptops-1091623646/

Vegitto

How bad is TN screen? this will mainly use for watching video and trading(loading chart) for battery, this will be use in home and not going to bring it out.
this is some sort of like cheapest budget laptop at i5 that i found :LOL: how much different will there be for i5 vs i7 in term of performance? (like can we really feel it)
All configuration that i tried are ideapad series, another one with i7 is at 1200.
  • Processor: 11th Generation Intel® Core™ i7-1165G7 Processor (4 Cores / 8 Threads, 2.80 GHz, up to 4.70 GHz with Turbo Boost, 12 MB Cache)
  • Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64
  • Display Type: 15.6" FHD (1920x1080) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC
  • Memory: 16 GB Soldered DDR4 3200MHz
  • Hard Drive: 512 GB M.2 2280 SSD
  • Warranty: 2 Year Premium Care
  • AC Adapter: 65W Round Tip
  • Graphics: NVIDIA® GeForce® MX450 2GB GDDR6
  • Second Hard Drive: None
  • Battery: 3 Cell, 57Wh
  • Camera: 720p with Privacy Shutter
  • Fingerprint Reader: Fingerprint Reader
  • Keyboard: Backlit, English
  • Pointing Device: ClickPad
  • Wireless: Wi-Fi 6 11AX (2x2) & Bluetooth® 5.1
  • 2Y Premium Care -IPMAIN (ESS)
Currently the T and L series that i am maybe looking at is out of stock in their website, so i can't try out what is their final pricing.

For your use, just buy i5, don't have to get i7.
If you like more accurate and vivid colors when watching vid, tn panel is not as good as ips panel.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.