Any foldable bicycle below 10kg to recommend?

The_King

for foldable bicycle, are you allow to bring the bike (in a fold position) anywhere like mall, market, bus etc.....

if not how do you guys manage?

d3n

Just bought dahon yuki (12kg) for myself and wife from taobao cheap cheap...

880-E1820-DC9-E-47-A5-BCF1-2-F9757652-E8-C.jpg

https://m.tb.cn/h.42groHk

Taobao Dahon store got sale now!

$322+ plus shipping $108

Locally this model selling around $300 for 1

DNAT11

for foldable bicycle, are you allow to bring the bike (in a fold position) anywhere like mall, market, bus etc.....

if not how do you guys manage?
mall n mkt ... think gotta park at parking bay

bus i never try b4

Sent from Mai Sia Suay Land using GAGT

fatangel

One important factor for me is after folded, the bike must be able to roll like a trolley on the ground.
If not I carry until siao.

You may think short distance just carry lah.
But it is not like that.
I sold my dahon and tyrell for a brompton R.

middleclass

I need to buy one folding bike to exercise on evenings and weekends, my GP said that my sugar level almost reach pre-diabetic level, need to do 10-15hrs of exercise per week. my weight >80kg, and mini bike need to keep in standard store room.

Is there good bike with solid wheel? or cheap replacable tube wheels?
Foldable bike cannot withstand 80kg load, seriously.
:(

Sent from middle class using GAGT

Firstclass1188

There used to be an Aleoca about 7 plus kg with belt drive, about $700, my dad has one and he loads it easily in and out of the car.

Only bought earlier this year, I was shocked at the weight and price, a brand name bike at this weight would cost $7k

Posted from PCWX using SM-G965F

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.