Anyone else hooked on going to JB?

VIPHUAT888

I’ve been going to JB at least once or twice a month, and honestly, it’s become my happy place. The main reason? Everything is so much cheaper. Food, shopping, massages, you name it. Every trip feels like a budget-friendly mini-vacation that I look forward to every week.

Lately, I’ve even started fantasise about moving to Woodlands. The idea of living closer to the Causeway sounds like a dream, imagine how much more convenient it’d be to just pop over to JB whenever I want! Right now, the journey can be a bit of a hassle, especially with public transport, but I’m managing because it’s so worth it.

And don’t even get me started on the upcoming RTS. Once it’s operational, it’s going to cut down the travel time drastically. The thought of hopping on a train and getting to JB in just a few minutes? That’s pure bliss. I feel like I’ll have even more excuses to head there for a quick bite or some shopping.

Is anyone else as hooked as I am? Are you also tempted to move closer to the border for easier access? And what’s your favorite thing to do in JB?
JB got cheaper beauty service and injection lah

pmetpmet

I’ve been going to JB at least once or twice a month, and honestly, it’s become my happy place. The main reason? Everything is so much cheaper. Food, shopping, massages, you name it. Every trip feels like a budget-friendly mini-vacation that I look forward to every week.

Lately, I’ve even started fantasise about moving to Woodlands. The idea of living closer to the Causeway sounds like a dream, imagine how much more convenient it’d be to just pop over to JB whenever I want! Right now, the journey can be a bit of a hassle, especially with public transport, but I’m managing because it’s so worth it.

And don’t even get me started on the upcoming RTS. Once it’s operational, it’s going to cut down the travel time drastically. The thought of hopping on a train and getting to JB in just a few minutes? That’s pure bliss. I feel like I’ll have even more excuses to head there for a quick bite or some shopping.

Is anyone else as hooked as I am? Are you also tempted to move closer to the border for easier access? And what’s your favorite thing to do in JB?
Move to Woodlands might as well move to JB :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

I know many sinkie retirees and JHK would :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

hhab6ch

Zangief said:
the caipng there nice or not ?
Not readily available, you need to take grab or have car ….

Use second link. CW3 and CW6 buses pass by commercial areas that have plenty of them. Gelang Patah, Bukit Indah 2, Bukit Indah 1, may be Anjung Nusajaya also (where Mydin and Toyota are).

Examples :

https://maps.app.goo.gl/nrhHnRwR7K1qdW1v8

https://maps.app.goo.gl/BUB5VSKp49ehbatq6

https://maps.app.goo.gl/KHdMM5XZsobrWk67A

https://maps.app.goo.gl/sLB6KVLeiighJPNz6

https://g.co/kgs/hrarJfL

At causeway, there should be 1 at the JBCC food court, just beside City Square. https://maps.app.goo.gl/pxxVLAafJHMDdjAa7

sunsetbay

I only gian JB petrol & Airbnb stay~ but too bad I stay at the East, travel all the way JB for petrol really not worth~ if i used 2hrs to do delivery, i can earn more than the money save~ :s22:

Monstruo^

Hey guys, what’s the rate now ah? I’m going to change money. See online JC Global is 3.28/3.29? Wah shun or not! So low?

dambio

Wah I can’t believe it dropped until so low. Aiya mybfd still need to change. Ok thanks guys!
Today traffic is good for drivers driving in now. Drive half up till up d bridge on d causeway then jam.

Bus takers a big crowd at sg side going in. Egates working on JB side. JB customs hall no crowd.

paperplane1943

Go JB is like a day trip or short getaway with much lower prices than SG (mostly haircut/massage and makan)

Do you all find KFC and Texas chicken more tasty in JB?

magna_strike

Go JB is like a day trip or short getaway with much lower prices than SG (mostly haircut/massage and makan)

Do you all find KFC and Texas chicken more tasty in JB?
Never tried Texas chicken in jb, but KFC yup it was good.. if u go in now, please try and get KFC durian pie!

testerjp

Sian liao.

Followed Johorkakis and went to alot of recommended food joints.

The malay food like satay and mee rubus are the outstanding ones. Satay is chunky with alot of meat.

Seafood wise, most are not great quality, unless u go to the kelong, else most are not that fresh or simple snapper. The usual Chinese food are spammed with alot more msg, salt and sugar. It's flavourful for a good reason and their heart disease, diabetes and kidney failures are iirc the highest in Sea, maybe whole Asia.

Coffee shop is of better value, say if we compare oriental kopi vs toast box, the bread is fresh with ample butter. But the butter is of lower quality, there's an odour similar to Uht milk vs fresh milk.

The things really worth going for are those controlled industries in Singapore. Like hospital, dentistry, optical and medicine.

Every trip to a specialist is about sgd100, not exactly much cheaper than govt subsidy rates though

Imported goods are more expensive.
If u go further to the Skudai area, has more local stuffs to see but the cost of grab is usually RM30 one way, the jam can get you stuck for 45 minutes easily.

Clothes are not worth buying. Taobao has direct free shipping with rmb199 with local return these days. Their suits are not cheap too.

Nowadays I avoid going unless need to top up medical supplies. Waste too much time to travel to the singapore customs. These days egate and the bus lanes make it very quick.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.