Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

ashethen

Thank you all for the replies.

I want the 99yrs lease if I get to have one. But if I go for 2rm resale, would I know if the unit is a flexi-55 or 99yrs lease?

In other words, would a resale flexi-55 units be possible to be re-sold as 99yrs lease? For situations like: if the flexi-55 owner passed away, will it be possible to be sold as 99yrs lease during SBF by HDB or property agent?
Ask the agent how many years left. You can't sell a short lease flat in the open market in the first place.

The_King

Now how? I also do meal prep, need a lot more freezer than refrigerator space.
for me in future doing food preservation (home canning, freeze dried, Dehydration, freezing)

for chest freezer. put beside my fridge

fffffffffffffffffffff.jpg

Techno Pride

Ask the agent how many years left. You can't sell a short lease flat in the open market in the first place.

The short lease flat must be returned to HDB. HDB will then handle the re-sale directly.

It must fit within the 99year time frame. If a unit is initially sold as BTO for 30 years (for eg), it can only be re-sold twice by HDB for two similar 30yr leases (for a total of 90 years).

Techno Pride

Tiagong from property agents that HDB resale flat transactions have decreased significantly.

I worry for those who renovate their flats until 5-Star hotel standard. When it comes to selling due to whatever reasons I say good luck to them.

When times are bad or money is tight buyers will look for the best deal that they can find. COV is confirm strike out!

woah woah woah you were telling the truth

Mr.Canberra

woah woah woah you were telling the truth

Most people prefer not to hear the truth. Ownself bluff ownself.

Wao the comcare apartment kena upgrade in size. From 32 sqm to 36sqm. The layout looks better than mine lor.

Haha I already mentioned many times. Lie flat become super low income won't go wrong. PAPaya won't let you sleep rough under void deck in case some tourist take photo and upload on social media to sia sway PAPaya.

From young need to fight for placement in government subsidised institutions after O Level. Then many LL unable to enter end up study in expensive private institutions. On the other hand PAPaya can hand out scholarships to foreigners instead of prioritising locals.

After entering the workforce have to fight with foreigners for good paid jobs. Jitao dulan give up don't compete better! Just wait for handouts. What can PAPaya do to you! 🤣

The only downside with staying in a HDB rental flat is majority of the tenants are either siao lang or problematic.

The_King

Most people prefer not to hear the truth. Ownself bluff ownself.

Haha I already mentioned many times. Lie flat become super low income won't go wrong.

From young need to fight for placement in government subsidised institutions after O Level. Then many LL unable to enter end up study in expensive private institutions. On the other hand PAPaya can hand out scholarships to foreigners instead of prioritising locals.

After entering the workforce have to fight with foreigners for good paid jobs. Jitao dulan give up don't compete better! Just wait for handouts. What can PAPaya do to you! 🤣
heng not me

my practical theme almost 99% hated it. but i shamelessly keep posting picture

The_King

Sian my fake 304 aka ss201 tap area a bit rust

I think I nv paint the waterproof coating properly at that area

I think after cny will change to a real 304 and sink area ask them if can use ss316

The_King

Also I found my sofa liao

Think shipping from tb is 1 months or before Xmas reach.

My single seat sofa got a big tray that can put keyboard and recline

Will contact seller to change to real leather and more durable and harder foam

yokine3a

Got pic to see?

XiaomiMax2021

what sofa and pic?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.