Teyemittisi
We need to tap more on the potential of asean countries… otherwise we are screwed
fully paid?Meanwhile sinkies still buying condos and cars like hotcakes
same story for semicon as well? IYKYK
nus or ntu alot of phds from one particular nationality
graduate and come out only hire their own kind.
where is the sg core?
sg story is over, destroyed by new gen of pap millionairesI said many tiems in edmw.
Sg squandered 1 decade on cheap labor instead of ownself up ownself tech.
Nao sg ish nowhere to go but down.
Lolz.

SG60Dear all,
I hope every one are clear minded. Apparently there are many retailers and shops closing. There are many business relocating the operations and Jet star is one of those.
In simplicity, Singapore is getting expensive for everyone, including the businesses.
Where do these money flows?
COL is rising, cost of doing business is rising, but where do these money go?
Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.
yeah and i said it to everyone i know and i will say this again ...Anyone shedding tears for those who lost their jobs when they were outsourced to Singapore.
This is the business cycle.
Chickens coming home to roost for Govt for not imvesting in creating local industries
i think it's to have a vision on what we want to achieve and develop our own industries.Never agreed to paps current approach. Already obsolete..we should have started looking within 10 years back. Make our people more competent than rest of the world
back then ... my uncle as a fisherman bought fresh fish and lobsters out of Singapore very own waters (he keeps the best for family and sells the rest to the wholesale center).The first big mistakes that SG Government did was thinking SG no need to have farm land. "A country without its own food is a poor country". Now SG imported practically everything from food to manpower. We will grow hungry when the food stop coming to SG. You can't eat the paper SGD to feed the nation.
The second is the value of SGD is too high. Back then when SGD & RM was same value until mid 80s SG was doing very well too. Plenty of foreign Investors because Singaporeans back then too are considered by foreign investors as well educated hence attracted many foreign investments. The population was only 2.5 million.
If people no have jods they where have marnee to buy your assets?Dont care about job losses as long as asset prices rise
We can aim to be a laundromatOur govt no foresight. The old guards like lky got an aim, eg: make singapore a manufacturing power in the 60-70s… then after tat financial power 80s-2000.. but after tat start downhill.. we venture into biotech in the 2000s and gave up on IT, Engineering. Covid period was the chance to showcase our fruits in biotech but dun have..we failed
at the same time, taiwan now dominate chip sector, india IT sector , vietnam manufacturing etc.. we are now not here nor there.. sibei jialat
You know how sexpensive things are or not? If don’t ask for high pay where got marnee to invest, chase girls and merry?now fresh grads ask for more than 5k salary... how not to outsource?![]()
We do have a group of think tank scholars but my guess is the KPI too short sighted .. everyone just want to be the next minister.. want immediate results. A lot of ideas are with short to medium term. And copied right out of 10years seriesOur govt no foresight. The old guards like lky got an aim, eg: make singapore a manufacturing power in the 60-70s… then after tat financial power 80s-2000.. but after tat start downhill.. we venture into biotech in the 2000s and gave up on IT, Engineering. Covid period was the chance to showcase our fruits in biotech but dun have..we failed
at the same time, taiwan now dominate chip sector, india IT sector , vietnam manufacturing etc.. we are now not here nor there.. sibei jialat