Are we experiencing a silent recession right now?

PikaPika33

alot of time
its on you

not the other way around

so many people tiagong so much
until sense of reality haywire

like people really believe edmw standard of 20k is real

so they keep rejecting until hope really got a 20k jod for a freshies

Akky85

come on la.. this was already an issue brought up during GE, but no one cares, so why should we care about jobless graduates? strong mandate to jobless graduates
Maybe jobless grads are not voting them? Maybe their parents are saboing them? :s13:

focus1974

mild recession only for sinkies.

There's only so many jobs you can create in the market
but if the supply of foreigners is abundant...
it will affect local employment.

Anyone who says... it's jobs sinkies dont want to do .. please lah..

entry level PMET .. no sinkie want to do?

Election over liao. Mandate by the people given.
Sinkie ownself pwn ownself.

Lucky I am not affected coz I am already jobless. lol

Akky85

mild recession only for sinkies.

There's only so many jobs you can create in the market
but if the supply of foreigners is abundant...
it will affect local employment.

Anyone who says... it's jobs sinkies dont want to do .. please lah..

entry level PMET .. no sinkie want to do?

Election over liao. Mandate by the people given.
Sinkie ownself pwn ownself.

Lucky I am not affected coz I am already jobless. lol
Next GE or whenever they drop to dangerous %, CDC Wong will come out and start crying, Jo Teo will weep for her 金馬獎, simi we should have done better, we should have X we should have Y, then promise will help heaven help earth, CDC that year will double or even triple la, bring up ah gong and his sacrifices la, repeating his iron and house of card speeches la, every newspapers and outlet along with radios will keep blasting la, oppos party will voice out and mentioned we have long time ago said this but will be framed as ''see we told u so orbigood'' negative outlook.

Then sinkies will touched and cry while remembering ah gong and his sacrifices and that we should 感恩 la, it could be worse la, IBs will flood online with ''Be glad u have CDC la, can go out at night safely la etc''

But end of the day, you die your business.

focus1974

Next GE or whenever they drop to dangerous %, CDC Wong will come out and start crying, Jo Teo will weep for her 金馬獎, simi we should have done better, we should have X we should have Y, then promise will help heaven help earth, CDC that year will double or even triple la, bring up ah gong and his sacrifices la, repeating his iron and house of card speeches la, every newspapers and outlet along with radios will keep blasting la, oppos party will voice out and mentioned we have long time ago said this but will be framed as ''see we told u so orbigood'' negative outlook.

Then sinkies will touched and cry while remembering ah gong and his sacrifices and that we should 感恩 la, it could be worse la, IBs will flood online with ''Be glad u have CDC la, can go out at night safely la etc''

But end of the day, you die your business.

already over liao.
please go check the new citizen numbers over the last 2 decade + since year 2000.

I just consider myself damn heng .. to recognize it and took action on properties and investing.

langford

There’s never really been a time when folks go, “Blimey, I’m raking it in and the economy’s flying.” There’ll always be plenty of people banging on about how the economy’s rubbish and all that. But to be fair, these past few years have felt rough for a lot of industries – apart from a few that are still ticking along nicely. It’s always the same really: some sectors take a hit, others manage to stay afloat or even thrive.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.