Ask me any questions

princessreiko

Vulpix

Then maybe you stay 1 night at Hakone lor.
You may refer to this website for 2 day 1 night in Hakone.

https://www.odakyu.jp/english/sightseeing/itineraries/hakone_2day/

Or if you don't have time and only have 1 day there, then follow this itinerary.
You can still enjoy the onsen.

https://www.odakyu.jp/english/sightseeing/itineraries/hakone-1-day/

Oh ya, you nv go Tokyo before..7D also not enough... :s13:

Tell you, just do a day trip for Hakone..

Ok fine, talk to waifu she say 6d5n liao in Tokyo. Happy? :mad: :s13:

Gixxerfied

Ok fine, talk to waifu she say 6d5n liao in Tokyo. Happy? :mad: :s13:

Second the post above.. Fly so far, make it longer la..

I stayed full 10D on my 2nd trip there(First trip spend around 4D)..This Oct Trip also spending another 4D there..

Can go Gotemba P.Outlet u know..

3hubb3r

Ok, I've decided to go Tokyo next year. One of the places I plan to go outside of Tokyo is Hakone, is 1 day trip enough? Where else should I go that's outside of Tokyo? Already planned to stay 4d3n in Tokyo itself, got a few days to spend outside of it.
kamakura, enoshima, kawagoe

princessreiko

@Vulpix

If you make it longer, u can go to Nikko.
It is a very beautiful place which should not be missed.

princessreiko

Vulpix

It is not that near lah.
If scared then in the first place don't go to Honshu at all.

https://jciv.iidj.net/map/

Nikko is 76nSv/h

In SG, it is 0.1 mSV/h = 100nSV/h

https://www.nea.gov.sg/our-services/radiation-safety/overview

Meaning in SG, there is higher radiation cos we are nearer the sun (we are nearer the equator).

Well, I guess you are right, I also read your experience here: https://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/japan-271/1d-side-trip-tokyo-sep-5883736.html but it seems like it's not a very easy place to check out if you are depending on the public bus? A lot of hiking too?

princessreiko

Then the hiking trails is it tough?

No hiking trails there, unless you are talking about skiing.
But the shrine and temples need a fair amount of climbing.

Regarding skiing there, you can do cross country skiing around some hotels.

Alpine skiing is abit tricky as you need to go to Yumoto onsen.
I tried to visit the place but it was too inaccessible without a car.

anyhowsaysay

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.