being born in singapore damn jialat. Have to endure boomer parents

televisione

Short sighted man spotted, cpf itself is an investment already...

37% of that $3000 is an huge amount...

Your career is 40 years, you don't just look at your first year.

Avoid lifestyle inflation, and by the time you hit 8k monthly salary

Given your breakdown, You could be investing 7k a month...

Here all bbfa, so By the time you hit 35 just apply for a 2 room bto...

Monthly cpf deduct $400 only over 30 years.

Thenewatchmen

Your problem is coming from this two payment instead

Uni loan from bank (- $550 )
Insurance (- $150)
Ironically

parent allowance (-$700) is the sum of those two. Crazy allowance, it becomes kopitiam beer and torn up Singapore pool tickets anyways. My parents bet $500-$1.2k per month , fyi

mp4005 help

fresh graduate ok lah. within 5 years should double salary. by mid 30s $5 digit.

very fast if you are good.

if below average , whole life can remain in that zone loh.

being good and hardworking is a choice. nothing else..

Sent from EDMWER app!

who fed you cloth you birth to you since young and who give birth to you, house you, teach you, brought you into this world ,give back to them, parents is the best, you only have one parents and other things are material, u will cherish them when they are no longer here

really ish a charsiew thread, should have swallowed and wore condom

c0e7a9dc546f3b8aa7d54ebec6498668.jpg

16pic_2882208_b.jpg

Thenewatchmen

Haha, have you tried? What we think and reality is always different. I think provided your conduct is good (don't always scold them or black face to them) and your parents are understanding enough, you should be fine bah.

Actually my parents never asked me for money, i tried to gave my parents money, sponsor them to overseas but they rejected. I do however pick up their very sizeable hospital bills.(100K maybe in total divided by a few siblings.)

and this is knowing, i won't get inheritance from them (for various reasons).
You should consider yourself lucky, you still can inherit from them. LOL.

Note: I am not super rich but i can manage on my own.
Shag bro 100k hospital bill paid in cash? Really pity u to be forking so much cold hard cash for dying parents. Really not worth it

wwenze

Short sighted man spotted, cpf itself is an investment already...

37% of that $3000 is an huge amount...

Your career is 40 years, you don't just look at your first year.

Avoid lifestyle inflation, and by the time you hit 8k monthly salary

Given your breakdown, You could be investing 7k a month...

Here all bbfa, so By the time you hit 35 just apply for a 2 room bto...

Monthly cpf deduct $400 only over 30 years.
8k can't apply for 2 room bto...

dk44.32

Boomer here 😊
Ah boy, you need to aim high. $3k for fresh grad is really low. Do some parttime job to supplement your low income. And give only 10% of your pay to your parents. If they cannot retire with $300 a month, something not right. They are not high SES. Tell them you need to repay tuition loan.

Thenewatchmen

who fed you cloth you birth to you since young and who give birth to you, house you, teach you, brought you into this world ,give back to them, parents is the best, you only have one parents and other things are material, u will cherish them when they are no longer here

really ish a charsiew thread, should have swallowed and wore condom

阿弥陀佛

16pic_2882208_b.jpg
Simi sai is this boomer crap? Go away thanjs

PikaPika33

suck it up and due with it lo
ask yourself your parent suffer how much to skimmed and saved money just to rise you?
you will get increment yearly and things will be better

well unless your parents hobo and hack care you last time lo

zombasg

Boomer here 😊
Ah boy, you need to aim high. $3k for fresh grad is really low. Do some parttime job to supplement your low income. And give only 10% of your pay to your parents. If they cannot retire with $300 a month, something not right. They are not high SES. Tell them you need to repay tuition loan.

Easy talk la.... meanwhile most boomer only can do cleaner, security, drive taxi.... u think climb corporate ladder easy

Thenewatchmen

suck it up and due with it lo
ask yourself your parent suffer how much to skimmed and saved money just to rise you?
you will get increment yearly and things will be better

well unless your parents hobo and hack care you last time lo
They suffer their problem for now being educated properly or striving high enough and outright refuse to learn English.
Why is it my problem? Not my decision to forgive these things as it is not within my control to change for the better, but it’s up to THEM while they were young to IMPROVE themselves and EARN for themselves.
Really jialat how edmwers all side with the parents sia.

PikaPika33

They suffer their problem for now being educated properly or striving high enough and outright refuse to learn English.
Why is it my problem? Not my decision to forgive these things as it is not within my control to change for the better, but it’s up to THEM while they were young to IMPROVE themselves and EARN for themselves.
Really jialat how edmwers all side with the parents sia.
now i see why

well keep up with your attitude, me against the world ba

Campbellsoup

Situation is tough for you... I think it's the environment you're in that's making it mentally tough.

How about reducing your uni repayment fees to the minimum (say 100 if possible)? Then it makes a bit more of your savings which you can invest right now... And by the time you're older potentially you can pay off your debt much easier so you don't feel that "stifled"...

It's unavoidable unless you make a really strong stand to move out and live on your own.. also the monthly contribution to parents will follow for life. Have to soldier on and live a better life for yourself so that you find meaning in this life. Also make sure your parents have sufficient insurances... If not the debt will extend generations.

Staid4

Ironically

parent allowance (-$700) is the sum of those two. Crazy allowance, it becomes kopitiam beer and torn up Singapore pool tickets anyways. My parents bet $500-$1.2k per month , fyi

I backed you up on your figurine thread. But issue by issue, over here i think how they spend their money is their business.

The real issue you're unhappy about is spending on other people except for yourself.

If it's spent on yourself, anything you also ok but even a dollar on others maybe not to you.

I'm not judging. I just think your parents' allowance may be more neccessary than the other two which i know tuition repayment is compulsory but the insurance maybe you want to re look into it.

Anyway, i think there's no real issue here. You just decide if you wan to give or not. If you don't, just let them know you won't or give a certain limit you can instead of current 350/350.

It just make yourself bitter than you make yourself give and then complain on the other hand.

LoaGong12

Numbers quite accurate based on my bank records.

The first few years like save next to nothing.

By the time reach 200k savings I'm already in my 30s. Without house, without wife. And that's only possible because pay increase. Feels like I started 10 years later than people from other countries. And that's with the so-called "perfect speed" - O levels, A levels, NS, 4-yr uni.

And boomer ministers wonder why TFR so low.
u thing amdk countries ppl save ah???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.