Beware of carousell pre-order scams!!

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) on the next steps you can take. More info

Clearnfc

Me tio scam... Haha.... Lost around 2.3k... go pre-order gpu from carousel. Supposed to be from a reputable seller (got register company in acra, got company bank account in business for over a year).

Waited almost 2 months, then ask the person say not here yet. If never come will refund... Then later his account kena suspended by carousell. Guess he scam alot more pple....

Me yet to make police report. Likely going to do so this week. Such pple really cheapskate man. Me wont die by losing this 2.3k but i guess he might go jail..lol...

danny8x8

ehhhhh? A few months ago got 1 thread trying to consolidate all the people who got scammed. Police report already made. Can't remember the scammer name liao. But seems there were quite a few got scammed.

occifer

Me tio scam... Haha.... Lost around 2.3k... go pre-order gpu from carousel. Supposed to be from a reputable seller (got register company in acra, got company bank account in business for over a year).

Waited almost 2 months, then ask the person say not here yet. If never come will refund... Then later his account kena suspended by carousell. Guess he scam alot more pple....

Me yet to make police report. Likely going to do so this week. Such pple really cheapskate man. Me wont die by losing this 2.3k but i guess he might go jail..lol...

Just make the report.
If he is verified, very easy for police to find him.

In 2017, I did preorders on carou and got GPUs cheap at around 400 and flip for under 600 lol. I used some to mine ethereum. Made good profits.

But these days, different.

rathalos

TS paid full price to pre order a GPU? Deserve to be scammed sia.. no one pays full price to preorder.. always only pay a deposit, 10% or 20%..

focus1974

why dont buy from shopee... or taobao...

why buy from carousell?

Joseph12

Will be funny if you report to police & nothing happened to him

Anyway pre orders is a joke
Some sellers just post advert and say pre order.
So basically no capital laid out by him and he just wait for people to pass him money

I doubt if problems occur like orders damaged etc, he'll do anything.
So why bother

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.