BREAKING Speaker Tan Chuan-Jin and Cheng Li Hui have resigned as MPs and from the PAP.

If you TCJ what will you do

• Total voters

lowsesbbfa

From this article it appears TCJ resign over populist comment only.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...s-fallen-short-areas-personal-conduct-2212666
In his letter, Mr Tan also said the episode "added to the hurt" he had caused his family and made reference to a shortcoming in his personal conduct.

Separately, MP for Tampines GRC Cheng Li Hui also submitted her resignation as MP and a member of the People's Action Party.

In her letter she said she was sorry to be "resigning in these circumstances" but did not elaborate.

We will have to wait and see, but the "shortcoming in personal conduct" + "family hurt"...I think it's more than the populist comment.

prusswan.net

yperic

How to hand over to 4G when Party is in a mess now.

mrBooBoo

What has Ms cheng done?
“I have accepted Ms Cheng’s resignation from the People’s Action Party. Her resignation is necessary, to maintain the high standards of propriety and personal conduct which the PAP has upheld all these years. My exchange of letters with her is attached.”

say until like that.... I'm sure we will be hearing about it very soon...

grizzly76

Moral of the story/stories...
Prease dun masticate where chiu defecate...

Eureka75

Understand Tan Chuan Jun resigned over the ******* populist remark but what did Cheng Li Hui did?

3sth3r

This is like some peer pressure from LHL to PS. See, PAP is so clean and of such high integrity that no need sexpose by public, we know and our people ownself resigned! You and your ppl leh? :s13:

This is second time liao, the next time opposition party got adultery scandal, can straight away assume got another set from PAP side too. Always come in twos.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.