BTO 2019 FEB - Official Thread

maxokw

idk i confirm try !

my house along mrt line 5 mins walked plus sheltered to mrt from lakeside-

then walk up the river valley sec sch another 8 mins

from house i walk to jp brisk walk 12 mins, relax walk 20 mins.....

and i walk to jp to save transport anyway....

so tt 8 mins walk i am used to it

you stay at Boon Lay Drive eh? haha

XGZ1503

Seletar mall is just a few mins walk away, there will be a new cc, wet market and hawker there.

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

But the bus service along SK westway need improvement. Otherwise still ok lah

Opps-gal

QSLaD9b.jpg

CiFgJyl.jpg

H5FhD7H.jpg

Whampoa bto lots of temples around.

Fluffybearr

JW and Whampoa sure is oversubscribed.
JW 50-50 chance. If you unlucky u get the pioneer de.
So is Whampao, u get the Whampoa (which is 15mins from orchard by car) or the Kallang as leftover lor.

Sengkang best bet actually. But i not a SK person.

so i think in general, BTO 19 is can try luck de. pretend u donate $10 lor.

skarfy

All 3 locations VERY GOOD! Just have to see the pricing and lotssss of luck

slowpokie

Any1 know how to cancel the bto application ah ?

I wamma chage size for the tengah

scheng1

Jurong West is the old boon lay fire station. It is also walking distance to boon lay hawker centre.

I stay near the future Jurong West plot (behind RVHS) and am thinking of applying for this particular BTO. The old secondary school and fire station that used to occupy the plot have been torn down, and the land has already been cleared and fenced up. However, I have a few concerns.

Pros:

- It's convenient with accessible amenities - within walking distance to Jurong Point Mall and Boon Lay MRT
- Right behind River Valley High School

Cons:

- Right next to the MRT track - not sure if noise will be an issue
- Noise pollution from military jets flying back to Tengah Air Base
- Occasional air pollution from the Cadbury factory nearby

I would appreciate if someone could weigh in on this. :)

In term of education for children, this particular plot is very good.
For primary education - Rulang Primary School (2 bus stops away)
For secondary education - River Valley High (walking distance)
For tertiary education - NTU (take bus from Boon Lay interchange)

In term of traffic noise, those residing in the blocks along Jalan Boon Lay and Boon Lay Way will suffer terribly.

IAmZlatan

In term of traffic noise, those residing in the blocks along Jalan Boon Lay and Boon Lay Way will suffer terribly.

If don't factor in the mrt, traffic noise very jialat that ah? Dust leh?

Dividends Warrior

And the chocolate factory smell :o

greenhse

anyone knows agar agar how much will jurong west BTO cost? 4-5 room!!

My guess, JW confirm higher than Tengah probably by 10-20%. WP/Kallang confirm higher than Tampines Nov BTO probably by 20-30%.

If any of the site goes lower price, expect to attract x10 of applicants.

AndRiy80

My guess, JW confirm higher than Tengah probably by 10-20%. WP/Kallang confirm higher than Tampines Nov BTO probably by 20-30%.

Kallang cfm 500k and above for 4 rooms.

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

skizzer

Actually I think even if it’s these prices that u mention, I am expecting Kallang to be 10x (it’s just gg to be too damn freaking popular), jurong west maybe lower (because there’s more units) but probably also 6x

scheng1

If don't factor in the mrt, traffic noise very jialat that ah? Dust leh?

Not sure how jialat the traffic noise is, I only know that Jalan Boon Lay is a very busy road at all hours of the day. If you check the map, and follow Jalan Boon Lay all the way to the end, you will be in Jurong Island. The other end of Jalan Boon is Jalan Bahar, which leads to PIE.

You can expect to see many company buses, public buses (to and from Boon Lay interchange), industrial vehicles and cars using Jalan Boon Lay.

Dividends Warrior

Actually I think even if it’s these prices that u mention, I am expecting Kallang to be 10x (it’s just gg to be too damn freaking popular), jurong west maybe lower (because there’s more units) but probably also 6x

Sengkang should be least popular compared to JW & Kallang?

Dividends Warrior

Chocolate factory smell should be okay mah, no?

I guess this factor is subjective. A person who is a big fan of chocolate might not mind the lingering smell.
Whenever I travel to Jurong/Boon Lay, the smell could be rather strong. Personally, I dun think I can tolerate it long-term. :s13:

Nicharex

Eh not scared of community hospital? Usually houses drop value if hospital suddenly build beside it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.