CCP's military might (Preparing For Dangerous Storms)

ponpokku

leaking chinese military secrets is punishable with death. don't make claims you cannot substantiate. and in this case, don't even bother making claims because it is definitely fake unless u can back it up, which will also mean death in china. it's a very serious offense
mai nonsense lah lol, with the amt of corrupted officials, nothing ish secret in tiongland.
only sympathizers still dreaming that tiongland got simi secret weapons lol.
dun say chao peasants like ppl here, those tiong officials or commanders that runroad to angmoh countries,
the amt of info they leaked ish enuff to put snowden to shame liao.
whats the most popular country to migrate for CCP cadres? usa. :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

ponpokku

US perfected aircraft carriers since they won in Midway in WW2. Since then they just owning. Just look at their kill-death ratio.

Nuclear is no big deal on a ship. Almost every UN perm security council member have nuclear powered ship since Cold War 30 years ago. Surprising China still not able to do it on a carrier with a lot of space.

they copy from russians, which ish known for failed minaturisation,
becos they cant get components smaller yet equally effective or better.
plus their precision ish off, so they need a lot of room to adjust.
therefore their hardware all ish sibeh big size, cant cramp them enuff on a ship.
u compare the russian s400 to the american standard missile family u know liao.
the russian missile ish basically 6x bigger missile but doing only the same thing.
precision engineering and minaturisation failed.

ponpokku

Sure let’s discuss things you don’t even know how to spell.

You do know that, other than the carrier, none of the surface ships that make up the American carrier strike group is nuclear powered? The cruiser the destroyers the logistics ships are all conventionally powered. Not to mention the fighters on the carrier… They all have to be refuelled and resupplied and the sailors have to be fed even if the carrier itself doesn’t have to be refuelled. The record set by a carrier strike group out at sea is 7-9 months. The sailors need to go home to their families too you know.

The Liaoning has a range of 7000 kms. The range is not a problem because it’s not expected to engage far away from home. Nuclear has its advantages but the size and the ski jump are more of the limiting factors when it comes to its firepower.

thats when u forget that USA got hundreds of bases around the world and they CAN afford to do that,
they can have supplies and support all over the globe, they dun need to go full nuclear.
while tiongs only got less than 10 bases around the world.
tell tiong navy to try circumvent the oceans without proper supplies and see what happens.

ponpokku

It’s very frustrating when people just parrot convenient falsehoods they don’t understand. J10 is not a copy of Soviet design. J20 looks nothing like American f22 or f35. It’s j11 j15 j16 that are derivatives of su27 and su33. I’m sure the Chinese referenced or even copied ideas from the Russians and the Americans. But “copying” and building your own stealth fighter isn’t the same as firing up the 3d printer and pressing a few buttons. Otherwise the Chinese will be making exact copies of everything in the world themselves. And the rest of the world will have stealth fighters of their own.

j10 ish just a copy of the halted israeli LAVI plane. j20 ish the copy of the failed russian mig 1.44 with adjustment to the intakes.
tiongs cant came up with something from scratch. they are only known for being copycats.

mobile01-e0938b671c2109a072b48dd871d0c781.jpg

J-20_Stealth_Fighter_MiG_Comparison.jpg

now u are truly talking about things that u dunno, contrary to what u have claimed. lol.

archon75@

Before all five hair kpkb...please look at the long history between US and China since 1840 until today

tomasulu

thats when u forget that USA got hundreds of bases around the world and they CAN afford to do that,
they can have supplies and support all over the globe, they dun need to go full nuclear.
while tiongs only got less than 10 bases around the world.
tell tiong navy to try circumvent the oceans without proper supplies and see what happens.

You’re describing why China will win a war against the us. Namely the PLA only has to focus on a limited nearshore theatre and objectives. Whereas the us military has to satisfy the security demands across the globe.

Krabs.

It’s very frustrating when people just parrot convenient falsehoods they don’t understand. J10 is not a copy of Soviet design. J20 looks nothing like American f22 or f35. It’s j11 j15 j16 that are derivatives of su27 and su33. I’m sure the Chinese referenced or even copied ideas from the Russians and the Americans. But “copying” and building your own stealth fighter isn’t the same as firing up the 3d printer and pressing a few buttons. Otherwise the Chinese will be making exact copies of everything in the world themselves. And the rest of the world will have stealth fighters of their own.
j-10 = copy IAI lavi
j-20 = copy soviet MiG 1.44

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IAI_Lavi
https://baike.baidu.com/item/狮式战斗机/5241162
KnObW59.jpg

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mikoyan_Project_1.44
https://baike.baidu.com/item/米格-1.44战斗机/9307416
bQVZIy9.jpg

ponpokku

You’re describing why China will win a war against the us. Namely the PLA only has to focus on a limited theatre and objectives. Whereas the us military has to satisfy the security demands across the globe.

PLA has no chances even when it ish a limited theatre,
becos there ish no limit to usa resources relatively speaking.
try 1 working carrier vs 11, or 8 bases vs hundreds.
if that doesnt even knock some senses into u, good, carry on.

shogun_

Those carriers are not white elephants like those in India or Thailand. They got sail them often for training mah. So many news on it. Whenever the Shandong or Liaoning sailed to SCS or Taiwan straits sure got news on it lol.

Of course in terms of proficiency they are still behind USA. But they are getting there,Perfecting the art of carrier operations at a much faster rate then some people would want to believe or admit.

So if you peeps believe China is just building those carriers for show only and amounts to nothing, then by all means do so.

I see China catching up fast with carrier ops proficiency, and If Fujian works the way it was intended, then the catch up is even faster.

So to each it's own on this.
Mind you, one of the main role of aircraft carrier is power projection and show of force and presence. They are truly built and use for "show" in some ways. Just the presence of an aircraft carrier might make some errant militants behave. But i believe the PLN are more capable in using their AC than just truly for show. Just that currently, they are lacking far behind in terms of operationalising their AC and using them in joint operations which the Americans has been doing for decades in conflicts.

Hardware and equipment count, China has the manufacturing and industrious might, but lack the software part of it against the Americans, in term of AC ops experience, tactics and strategies etc.

But like you said, to each his own. It just sounds really amusing to me on some of your claims and those made by your comrades.

shogun_

I wonder if he even read the articles he provided you.
Doesn't matter, even if he did read them many times over, it will not changed his thinking. And i have doubts about his comprehension and thought process and those of some of his comrades as well.

jumpthepig

PLA has no chances even when it ish a limited theatre,
becos there ish no limit to usa resources relatively speaking.
try 1 working carrier vs 11, or 8 bases vs hundreds.
if that doesnt even knock some senses into u, good, carry on.

If US says they does support Taiwan independence…. Will CCP do nothing? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

tomasulu

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.