Chee Hong Tat: Hurtful for S'porean man to be asked 'What is SAF?' by foreign HR manager during interview

lalalalalala

oh. now then realize sinkie men nerf? ft already senior position at the same age sinkie ord

Jjxjjjyy

True story; I applied to big coy hiring manager told me I didn't pass initial screen by pino screeners as my CV have gap cause I didn't put safr

Prime 13

LOL!
That guy speaking, he's part of the team that created this situation he ish describing.
Nao the villian ish want to pretends to empathize with the person he victimized to pretend to be hero?
Donch try to smokes me ohkays.

FireEmblem

Cool story also dunno how to write.

Who the hell will put 2 years NS in working experience.

Even have also not the norm, highly doubt any guy will put that as exp

Phen8210

eh tis one i really kena few time sia, a person like me upload my social profile on jobstreet at least 3-5 ppl will call me a day.

Phen8210

oh you will be surprised, alot of ppl put that.. just go see their linkedin.

tidiii

Why would someone put nsf service in their resume sia.
They only need to know did you downgrade pes status to check are you chao geng.
Tick got reservice? okie, hire FT liao.
everyone does it if not you will have 2 year gap in your resume

netzach

this ****** BS many many.
just open up your eyes big big & go LinkedIn and take a hard look at those top recruitment COYs and see for yourselves where majority of those HR staff are from.
make your own deduction from there.

:p

cloudnim

What is SAF is a very good question. Pls educate the FT HR manager on this glorious organisation

psytxtbk4exam

oh you will be surprised, alot of ppl put that.. just go see their linkedin.
No wrong what, if the hiring personnel have to consider a fair amount of singaporean, how would he not known what is SAF?
It's like when someone say take grab for transport, we wont ask what is grab, because there are many grab phv cars around.

thumbtacked

fug, hurtful is cht say one knn. maybe the interview went like

"what's saf?"
"sg armed forces"
"oh..oh..I'm so sorry I didn't realize" *both laugh together*
*goes on to describe experience in saf*
*got the job*

psytxtbk4exam

Doesnt the company already hired a fair amount of people with a 2 years gap doing the same thing, why doesnt the hr know when the guy stated the period he was in SAF?

Nuclear Boy

Who write SAF in CeeBee???
I will be putting it in. Because I have no earlier jobs to pad. :(

Plus you have to account for the 2 years after prior studies. They'd ask anyway, so just put it in for them to see.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.