Chee Hong Tat: the govt can't continue to increase transport subsidies, a fiscal burden on sinkies

Apex01

Same tactic of declaring losing money on buses, but we all know MRT is profitable.

p2PG0WV.jpg

6i2Dq9X.jpg

Very cham, feeder bus lose money. Pls increase fare prices, we help the government.

f5CfLsC.jpg

herzberg

Slash mayors' celery then got money for transport subsidies lor

Ironside

Taking bus and put coins, five bus stops cost $1.70. like that got subsidy?

blong

Spend on foreigners, mayors and whatever nonsense got lots of money.
Subsidize public transport suddenly become a fiscal burden meh?

blong

Same tactic of declaring losing money on buses, but we all know MRT is profitable.

p2PG0WV.jpg

6i2Dq9X.jpg

Very cham, feeder bus lose money. Pls increase fare prices, we help the government.

f5CfLsC.jpg

Not sure about MRT but our bus services are based on bid for routes one.
So once these bus companies are awarded the route, all they need to do is to provide the drivers and the service. The rest all paid for by the govt - includes the actual purchase of buses. Unless the bus company cock up by bidding wrongly, there should be no loss for them one.

xdivider

no money to spend on peasants but we can splurge on a jlb mayor......

Peasantboy

Did you realize that if we cut headcount for the JLB silver serpents and their scholars, we could get the same outcome at a lower cost to us, the taxpayers?

Take these damn Mayors for example, you mean I can’t have a social worker to run things? What’s so tough about being a Mayor? You mean MPs not doing their job is overseeing their division?

Doc Madatay

People never satisfied
Even when money drop from sky still not satisfied
There are people born to do things
And people born to KPKB

aspenco

Some of u who are biz leaders will probably understand that some cost functions are difficult to bring down, ie hc, salary increment, bonuses... Hence it's critical for biz directors to figure out innovative ways n means to drive revenue numbers up. Many ways to skin a cat - acquiring your rivals mkt share, new product offerings, mgm, pricing mgmt to increase vol... Basic principles in managing a profitable business for the long haul.

Sadly, for decades, it feels that our politicians love to embark on the easy way out - tax the people to drum up their revenue numbers.

:(

Prime 13

Elites view sinkies are the burden on the state monies.
Which they think ish their ownself elite monies.

LOL!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.