Sis, I managed to escape because there is someone more challenging waiting for me years later down the road. But this time round, I took matters differently and took it to offline from the start. At least I don't need to wait until I am totally exhausted before moving things offline. That is provided the other party is willing.
My friend, who had never dated before, was fighting depression too. Back in 2019&2020, other than the lockdown, as and when I received a notification from him, I will always make time for him. I will keep some things out of the picture because I don't want to reveal. Once I revealed, you will hope lightning to strike him because it was extreme and beyond my imagination. There were many surprises along the way that caught me offguard. But the funny thing was, my mental fitness was at an all time high. I don't even felt a thing throughout the whole 2 years of time spending with him. Here are two examples out of many:
Meet up place&time was set 1:
Me: Hao ma brother?
Friend: DON'T TALK TO ME (his emotions went haywire just before I met him)
Me:

in my mind, wtf you asked me to come out but I cannot talk to you
Meet up place&time was set 2:
We were seated beside each other drinking bbt. He suddenly stared at me. I saw it from my sideview and pretended nothing happened and continue to drink my bbt
Friend: LAST TIME YOU ALWAYS DISAGREED WITH ME RIGHT?
Me: in my mind, siao liao ki siao again but I remained silent
Friend: YOU TELL ME! WHY NOW EVERYTHING I SAID YOU AGREED WITH ME?
Me: I almost puke out my bbt. Stragtegy tio sexposed.
Eventually I took a step back last year after knowing his psychiatrists couldn't help much either.
So tolong tolong, I hope this year many many people like them can recover and lead a healthier lifestyle!