CNA - SOTA students get food poisoning after consuming ready-to-eat meals in Total Defence exercise

misterGomez

as expected, you cannot expect anything. PAP got to go man, why not vote them out?? daily eating the same food you not sian ah?

carey

i mean i wonder how much Pesticides, growth hormone, chemical they added to the food, so i wonder how safe is it.
Every country has their own crooks who would pull a fast one to get rich bah

The only safe food would be those we plant and rear on our own farms ;)

perfectlight

Imagine 200-300 passengers in a plane in mid air vying for the limited toilets. And like the ByteDance incident, no toilet available, all vomit and laosai inside the cabin.

Seems like SATS trying to increase it's public image and now tio backfire.
then toh alr. SATS better buckup safety

yperic

A national preparedness initiative involving ready-to-eat meals was suspended on Thursday (Feb 20), after at least 20 students from the School of the Arts (SOTA) developed gastroenteritis symptoms after consuming the food. The ready-to-eat meals were originally intended to be distributed to over 100,000 students and teachers from more than 90 schools as part of this year's Total Defence Exercise. https://cna.asia/4k6uNbx

yperic

A national food resilience exercise has been paused, after 20 School of the Arts (SOTA) students developed food poisoning. The ready-to-eat meals were part of a Total Defence drill, and distributed to schools islandwide. As of Feb 20, authorities and caterer SATS say the issue remains isolated to SOTA. Experts point to possible lapses in transportation or storage, as Sherlyn Seah reports.

coutuser

If like that, got chance next time will ask you pack adult pampers into the full pack.
In war time, there will be blood, injuries, etc.
"Dirty" will be the least of your concerns.
ship biscuit
If give students eat so cheap how SATS make money.
During WW2 my grandparents ate canned food and tapioca.

waiken

oso jiak wild veg n tree bark

The_King

if it about money, then so be it

heng i learn from USDA

hardindex

Cooked food to be stored for 8mths.. people incharge of this are plain stupid
Ministers also no brain to keep this project

AI Overview
Learn more

Food additives and preservatives are generally safe, but some additives can cause adverse reactions in sensitive people. Foodborne illnesses are usually caused by bacteria and viruses in contaminated food and water.

Food additives and preservatives
  • Some additives can trigger asthma in people who are already sensitive.

• Some studies suggest that additives and preservatives can increase the risk of mental health disorders, cardiovascular disease, and other health issues.

• Additives can also cause digestive disorders, nervous disorders, and skin problems.

Foodborne illnesses
  • Salmonella
    A common cause of food poisoning, especially in high protein foods like meat, poultry, fish, and eggs.

• Campylobacter
    A common cause of diarrhea and dysentery, especially in chicken meat.

• Clostridium perfringens
    A common cause of diarrhea and stomach cramps, especially in meat and poultry that's been left out for too long.

• Botulism
    A life-threatening foodborne illness that can be controlled by preservatives.

Food safety tips

• Avoid eating undercooked ground beef, unpasteurized milk and juice, and raw fruits and vegetables.
  • Avoid drinking untreated water and swimming in contaminated water.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.