Complain to town council or confront upstairs neighbour ?

IceX

Always can hear furnitures dragging late night from 11pm onwards. Also don’t know why their footsteps so loud.

I want to go up and confront but worried my bad temper will make things worse:/

Sian.

iammole

correct person should be polis then HDB.

TC is handle area outside the flat e.g corridor

我是Crone

Town council is for anything outside your house in the neighbourhood. Complain there is useless.
Complain SPF if its disturbance of peace.
Complain HDB if its consistent nuisance.

However, HDB can only mitigate. If neighbour fails to compile you can go to dispute center. Court will pass a judgement but neighbour can dont follow also. Then you need to go to state court to enforce the dispute center.

No need thank me. :)

IceX

Complain to Hdb, they will drop a note to the neighbour ?

will receiving feedback from hdb make the neighbour more dulan and make more noise ?

if yes, I rather go up and fierce them first

qhong61

Always can hear furnitures dragging late night from 11pm onwards. Also don’t know why their footsteps so loud.

I want to go up and confront but worried my bad temper will make things worse:/

Sian.
They didn't drag. It's that scientific theory again.

Scrabbi

just use a broomstick bang the ceiling to give them back a taste of their own medicine

neo_aw

u stay HDB leh........... u wan real privacy stay landed. i bet u play music yr neighbor also know.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.