Conflict Of Interest ? Teacher teach ownself child

songboh9696

in Child Care Centre.. anyone know if this is allowed ?

Enrolled her own child into the centre.

GreenTeaa

nothing wrong. need to see if there is an actual conflict of interest. usually, all these childcare got a lot of eyes watching, quite unlikely to have

kokfann

This is not EDMW. Do share what is your definition for conflict of interest in this case.

BrOwnTeddy

in Child Care Centre.. anyone know if this is allowed ?

Enrolled her own child into the centre.
Its like u are saying the child gets a 'one up' because the child learns 1 lesson faster right?

Or how about "Teachers should not even have kids" because got potential conflict of interest cos the Teacher will make use of their knowledge of syllables to teach their kids (even if they place their kids in completely different schools altogether).

Might as well go all the way right?

People with qualifications above a certain level (eg, Uni Grads) should not even get married or have kids because they can use their expert domain knowledge in their relevant area of work to teach specific domain expert knowledge to their kids so that their kids will have an 'unfair advantage' by pre-possessing expert domain knowledge before all other kids. Plus their language is better so that they can interpret regulations and rules and published MOE syllables much better than other people so that their kid can have 'unfair advantage'.

Ok, you might as well go allllllll the way.

People with University Degrees should not marry and cannot have kids.
People with Poly Diplomas can marry but cannot have kids.
People with ITE certs can marry and can have kids but up to 2.
People with O Level certs can marry and can have kids up to 4.
People with PSLE certs can marry and can have kids up to 6.

So, u effectively create artificial population control so the 'smart people that can generate unfair advantage for their kids' are effectively wiped out within 3 generations so everyone can have a fair advantage.

You might as well eliminate education altogether if you want to go another extreme, because with the above implementation, people with ITE certs are going to be 'top of the chain' after 3 generations.

Suggest you watch this film so that you'll know the potential consequences of any hidden wishes you may have: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Idiocracy

Fingers, like life, will have long and short. If you feel teachers with their own kid in childcare in the same class 'got unfair advantage', then you can put in more effort to teach by yourself OR send your kids for enrichment classes to give them "more unfair advantage" over other kids.

BrOwnTeddy

Why not :s11: .Its not like the toddlers are getting marks or anything :s13:
You don't see his point? He just don't want his own kid to 'lose out' cos the teacher's kid got 'unfair advantage' not only in terms of lessons (cos teacher can teach again at home + teach extra) and possibly in terms of 'treating their own child nicer in the same class and go and tekan other kids like evil stepmother.'

sigeena

You don't see his point? He just don't want his own kid to 'lose out' cos the teacher's kid got 'unfair advantage' not only in terms of lessons (cos teacher can teach again at home + teach extra) and possibly in terms of 'treating their own child nicer in the same class and go and tekan other kids like evil stepmother.'

Bro don't need to think too hard. That OP is probably a troll. There's a gradual EDMW-isation of other sub forums over time.

Needmysleep

So funny :s13::s22:

mickey88

conflict of interest?? wat tat??look at all our minister ppl..all link one..got simi conflict of interest??hahahaha

amransan

why not the teacher also a parent!
put yourself if u in her shoe would u do the same thing?

sk0065

child care leh
U think too much la.

even if the kid gets extra hours, full marks, max max max max (after psychological assessment) is get to go primary 1 early by 1 year.

ns already makan 50% of the voters by 1 years.
What’s this extra 1 year going to matter.

sk0065

Ts:

Sell drink aunite cannot drink water.
Conflict of interest.

doctors fall sick cannot see doctor.
Conflict of interest.

fireman house on fire cannot ownself save
Must call 995 - if not ….. you get my point liao la

BrOwnTeddy

Ts:

Sell drink aunite cannot drink water.
Conflict of interest.

doctors fall sick cannot see doctor.
Conflict of interest.

fireman house on fire cannot ownself save
Must call 995 - if not ….. you get my point liao la
Say so much. I summarise for u.

TS = Siaolang

3 words. Settled.

Taloona

Childcare centres and kindergartens allow staff to put their child in the centre but will avoid putting the child in the same class that the mother is teaching. This is to avoid issues like the mum favouring her own child if the children squabble or the mum may pay more attention to her own child in class. If the child is a toddler, he or she may follow the mum around everywhere and makes it difficult for the mum to carry out her duties.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.