• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

Encouragesome1

I think there are a lot of cost cutting measures that can be done in their spending.
No one is really looking into it.
They are still spending like nobody business.
Well they think to themselves: if I spend now , nx year can get same or higher budget. If I save nx year budget vanish or go other dept … everyone selfish only

halocast

We should look at all the cost we have first and start cutting first imo. :o

Jay6789

If like that cut GST, our MIW will not be able to look forward to big bonus and all public services have to be more trim and efficient....no more easily approved million dollars rubbish centre, cut back all the festive seasons posters/banners with new clothings for photo taking every PH, no more posters every where proclaming how our public transportations system is moving us quickly so that we have more time for tea etc etc

Tyrian

Let be objective. You may not like to see $1.5m HDB but we cannot vouch for others.

I can also say that there are many people who cheer to see $1.5m HDB.

Let the ballot box tells you whether Desmond is a failure or not. If he scored more than 70%, he has the mandate, so what can you say?
HDB 1.5M. perspective mate.

if new couple buy 500k and sell 1.5m, ok.

If new couple buy 1.5m flat then maybe not.

charleslee1989

This kind solution can easily manipulate cost of living. Can say look how cheap the cheapest option is so no issue meanwhile the popular option price inflate a lot.

Kinda remind of

“How much do you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?”

I don't think that is the intended effect!

How is PSP going to fund this?
Probably, they may have to present the math!

I also know how to talk
Probably, they may have to present the math!

PSP… Stupiak to the max…
Use your brain lah… GST voucher more than subsidies the essential goods lah….

Last time opposition oppose NMP scheme… now leh? Isn’t it good…

Till this day, NMP scheme still opposed by TCB leh...

HelIoo

Every one suddenly has a plan for their area now. A plan which we have to pay and doesn’t benefit us much

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.