Digital TV (DVB T2) Consolidated thread VI

petetherock

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Jan 7, 2007
Messages
8,636
Reaction score
288
It’s better to rely on mewatch if you have poor reception.
just use StarHub and it’s set top box.
 

gregory_choo

Supremacy Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
6,477
Reaction score
91
Hi
Need some advise.
for landed property do I need fix a separate Digital Tv tuner on rooftop to improve signal ?
I read mediaxorp site can use existing UHF antenna for Digital tv ?
yes, you can use existing uhf antenna.

you can also buy a dedicated outdoor antenna for DTV.
 
Last edited:

wira

Master Member
Joined
May 6, 2000
Messages
4,046
Reaction score
162
yes, you can use existing uhf antenna.

you can also buy a dedicated outdoor antenna for DTV.
Oh existing UHF antenna can receive digital tv signals ?
So I can connect to existing TV point in the wall?
 

gregory_choo

Supremacy Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
6,477
Reaction score
91
yes, but your antenna has to point to the digita; transmitter, which might not be in the same direction as the transmitter for analog signal.

connect to try out, if weak/no signal then have to re-position the antenna.
 

Durian Shell

Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2018
Messages
167
Reaction score
8
Hi
Need some advise.
for landed property do I need fix a separate Digital Tv tuner on rooftop to improve signal ?
I read mediaxorp site can use existing UHF antenna for Digital tv ?

All answer is here👆

What if I live in a landed property?​

An indoor antenna is not required if you have an existing UHF rooftop antenna to receive Mediacorp Digital TV channels. You can connect your digital-ready TV or set-top box directly to the wall TV point which links to the rooftop antenna. You could seek the advice of an antenna contractor if you are not sure. Click here for the list of antenna contractors.

Enjoy!!!!!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCD9GynXjBwy8ZkPTBzcaCbg?view_as=subscriber

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Who want to make you waste money and time. Don't get conned.
Don't get yourself headache

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 

Durian Shell

Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2018
Messages
167
Reaction score
8
Harvey Norman now selling nms antennas is S$23.

www.qoo10.sg

[S$35.00][TOP Antenna Brand] NMS EMMA High Quality Digital TV Indoor Active Antenna (3 meters)

Incredible shopping paradise! Newest products, latest trends and bestselling items、[TOP Antenna Brand] NMS EMMA High Quality Digital TV Indoor Active Antenna (3 meters) :TV & Entertainment, Items from Singapore, Japan, Korea, US and all over the world at highly discounted price!
www.qoo10.sg
www.qoo10.sg

Enjoy!!!!!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCD9GynXjBwy8ZkPTBzcaCbg?view_as=subscriber

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Who want to make you waste money and time. Don't get conned.
Don't get yourself headache

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 

mrclubbie

Emeritus Honorary Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
245,546
Reaction score
29,293
Just to check if SCTV still has analog broadcast ?
 

gregory_choo

Supremacy Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
6,477
Reaction score
91
Just to check if SCTV still has analog broadcast ?
if you want to watch SCTV, internet IPTV is a better option.

easier to receive than DTV, quality much better than analog broadcast.

at least 720p
 

mrclubbie

Emeritus Honorary Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
245,546
Reaction score
29,293
if you want to watch SCTV, internet IPTV is a better option.

easier to receive than DTV, quality much better than analog broadcast.

at least 720p

Thanks ! Can watch on their webby.
 

peterchan75

Supremacy Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2003
Messages
5,313
Reaction score
85
I have a 1TB WD My Passport USB drive connected my DVB-T2 K2 set top box.
I plug this drive to my desktop but it didn't show up i.e. unable to access it.

Is there a way to access it with my PC ?

Thanks.

Update:
I experiment with a usb thumb drive format to FAT32. Cannot format exFAT. Record a 5 min clip on it. Can playback on PC. Must use formating utilities e.g. fat32format.exe.
 
Last edited:

twist_shout

Master Member
Joined
May 4, 2004
Messages
3,559
Reaction score
1
Jus wondering anyone manage to receive 5.1 surround sound signal on digital Tv box or their dtv enabled tv? Recently I rem watching a program which it is 5.1 enabled
 

sweetcofeesg188

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
I try to record a movie shown on channel 8 last Saturday using USB thumb drive on my NSM setup box with the timer function with a start time 2220 and I indicate 2h 50 minutes, it stopped the recording at 2335 why is this so? Could anyone advise how I can record a show for more hours which can span more than 2 and half hrs to 3 hours or more thanks
 

suuhhc

Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
492
Reaction score
32
I try to record a movie shown on channel 8 last Saturday using USB thumb drive on my NSM setup box with the timer function with a start time 2220 and I indicate 2h 50 minutes, it stopped the recording at 2335 why is this so? Could anyone advise how I can record a show for more hours which can span more than 2 and half hrs to 3 hours or more thanks
Got make sure your usb thumb drive got enough space to record that long in the first place?
 

chiokcc

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2005
Messages
10,383
Reaction score
356
Hi. Any store or place to buy a set-up box.... prefer to get one immediately rather than online to replace the one that has gone bonkers at home .....

TIA ....
 

suuhhc

Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
492
Reaction score
32
Hi. Any store or place to buy a set-up box.... prefer to get one immediately rather than online to replace the one that has gone bonkers at home .....

TIA ....
Try Challenger, best denki, courts, harvey norman
 

sweetcofeesg188

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
I don't use NSM box but maybe you can try state a stop time as well if there's such option.
Thanks for your reply. However it only allow you to state the number of hours to record from the start time and date of record.
 
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top