Discussion on Canberra estate, in northern Singapore

Stuffed

I think I saw at HDB Hub before that there will have a cluster of buildings that are dorms for rent.

wixxxx

Guess which ** lang MP's ward is this.....clue : one of EDMW's all time favourite hokay :s13:

drkcynic

New town cannot stay one. You suffer for 3-5 years or more for the place to develop. 5 years later just when the place seems bearable you suddenly see lotsa people coming in to squeeze with you. Your place becomes the least desirable place because new blocks are sprouting up everyday.

Abit like the pioneer batch in punggol.

PuaChewCheng

Guess which ** lang MP's ward is this.....clue : one of EDMW's all time favourite hokay :s13:

Mr Khaw Boon Wan
Coordinating Minister for Infrastructure
Minister for Transport
MP for Sembawang GRC
npYKdrs.gif

Mr Ong Ye Kung
Minister for Education (Higher Education and Skills)
Second Minister for Defence
MP for Sembawang GRC (Gambas)
lunch-with-sumiko-tan-ong-ye-kung.jpg

Mr Amrin Amin
Parliamentary Secretary for Home Affairs and for Health
MP for Sembawang GRC (Woodlands)

Mr Vikram Nair
MP for Sembawang GRC (Admiralty)
Chairman of Sembawang Town Council
vikram-sylvia-article-COVER.jpg

Dr Lim Wee Kiak, PBM
MP for Sembawang GRC (Canberra)
Vice Chairman of Sembawang Town Council
NS-Koh-Wee-Kiak-324x160.gif

wixxxx

Mr Khaw Boon Wan
Coordinating Minister for Infrastructure
Minister for Transport
MP for Sembawang GRC
npYKdrs.gif

Mr Ong Ye Kung
Minister for Education (Higher Education and Skills)
Second Minister for Defence
MP for Sembawang GRC (Gambas)
lunch-with-sumiko-tan-ong-ye-kung.jpg

Mr Amrin Amin
Parliamentary Secretary for Home Affairs and for Health
MP for Sembawang GRC (Woodlands)

Mr Vikram Nair
MP for Sembawang GRC (Admiralty)
Chairman of Sembawang Town Council
vikram-sylvia-article-COVER.jpg

Dr Lim Wee Kiak, PBM
MP for Sembawang GRC (Canberra)
Vice Chairman of Sembawang Town Council
NS-Koh-Wee-Kiak-324x160.gif
It's part of Cow's GRC but assigned to the most ** lang MP of the lot......no prize for guessing who :s13:

clue - even more kuai lang than Cow

Johnkoh1984

That one dun go alone at night. Got packs of dogs that may attack you. I kanna chase after when I was driving pass. Crazy dogs.

CSNation

New town cannot stay one. You suffer for 3-5 years or more for the place to develop. 5 years later just when the place seems bearable you suddenly see lotsa people coming in to squeeze with you. Your place becomes the least desirable place because new blocks are sprouting up everyday.

Abit like the pioneer batch in punggol.

By then can resale for huat

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

flame2000

Sembawang beach recently revamp till very naise, no more commercial shipping there and scenic but heard is famous for being haunted by pontianaks at night.

SemcorpMarine shipyard will eventually move to Tuas! The whole coastal front will be redeveloped.

coldish

I see Macpherson looks worse... even though got MRT interchange there of 2 lines but lifeless... one of the double storey hawker there is empty... nearby only many minimart... nothing else.
Need to go Paya Lebar for malls.

Hopefully, will develop more there.

At least near mrt n old airport road

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.