Discussion on Canberra estate, in northern Singapore

flame2000

Just saying those who bought ghost township flats never dwell into much after thoughts before their purchase.
Good luck to those who are buying into Canberra.

Better than staying in the West I guess. Eventually all shipyards, containers port, airbase moving to West side.

Sembcorp Marine at Sembawang is relocating to Tuas. Paya Lebar airbase is moving to Tengah Lim Chu Kang extension, container port in South moving to Tuas too.

flame2000

Dun be the losers who kpkb here and regret never buy Canberra flats.

Just look at the EDMW losers who fail to invest in Slumggol properties. Now every Slumggol owners happy like ****! :s13:

cet87

Better than staying in the West I guess. Eventually all shipyards, containers port, airbase moving to West side.

Sembcorp Marine at Sembawang is relocating to Tuas. Paya Lebar airbase is moving to Tengah Lim Chu Kang extension, container port in South moving to Tuas too.

Tuas got BTO? if no, unlikely to affect the people staying there.

But if sembawang area renew the coastal areas, might be a good place to enjoy the beach.

Vulpix

Dun be the losers who kpkb here and regret never buy Canberra flats.

Just look at the EDMW losers who fail to invest in Slumggol properties. Now every Slumggol owners happy like ****! :s13:

Eh, I know a few Slumgol owners and they are usually quite unhappy with their location. Specially those a bit further away from the MRT station.

PlayDough

Sembawang sucks. So far from everywhere. If I have to stay there I rather jump down from the block of flats and renew my life.

kannis_ng

What ghost town ? You wait .
We are still short of at least a million plus of people and we are getting ready for them !

LLNxkYCl.jpg

Mrt is fumbling

qhong61

Just saying those who bought ghost township flats never dwell into much after thoughts before their purchase.
Good luck to those who are buying into Canberra.
What's wrong with Canberra?
The 3 room flats all taken up.

Franzz

eastwave here~~~~

ya quality of flat really poorly built.too many hairline crack.see also sian.

u mean the park area near the big longkang(i bet next time they will call it waterway lol) there will be cleared for HDB??:eek:

freaking big area leh
Are you my neighbour? :o

Your house also got hairline crack? You move in how long already?

Yes there is high chance that place will be cleared for residential area. As a matter of fact, past consideration for the construction of the new mrt station (Prev thought to be Simpang instead of Canberra) was down to whether Simpang township was going to be built. When it was a no go, no mrt station was built.

Now that Canberra estate and mrt station is up, you can be sure Simpang is next on the cards liao. Gahmen where got so nice build new station just for a few HDB blocks...

Zappalapa

only been there once and I kinda like one of the low-rise condo design there. cant rmb the condo name. looks like a ship.

flame2000

Eh, I know a few Slumgol owners and they are usually quite unhappy with their location. Specially those a bit further away from the MRT station.

Further away from mrt probably inconvenient. Everywhere is the same. Mall is always centrally located near mrt.

RadEoNic

Are you my neighbour? :o

Your house also got hairline crack? You move in how long already?

Yes there is high chance that place will be cleared for residential area. As a matter of fact, past consideration for the construction of the new mrt station (Prev thought to be Simpang instead of Canberra) was down to whether Simpang township was going to be built. When it was a no go, no mrt station was built.

Now that Canberra estate and mrt station is up, you can be sure Simpang is next on the cards liao. Gahmen where got so nice build new station just for a few HDB blocks...

Wah I thought the hairline cracks were bo bian due to reno next door
So it's a widespread thing?
I told TC to get the **** down to see liao
Even the on/off switches are slanted by min 1 degree

Franzz

Wah I thought the hairline cracks were bo bian due to reno next door
So it's a widespread thing?
I told TC to get the **** down to see liao
Even the on/off switches are slanted by min 1 degree
Your Canberra also? You house got hairline crack too?

I initially thought due to Reno also. But then when I inspect the crack, some were painted over, which means it was already there from the start.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.