Discussion on Canberra estate, in northern Singapore

Franzz

Should be at least $350k.

Hahahahahha

Old Canberra 5-room near SBW Mrt selling for $350k leh.

New Canberra 5-room near Mrt should be around $420k.

Realistically 3-room should be $250k region.

Franzz

If rely on public transportation only have bus service so indeed quite inconvenient for now.

Canberra MRT Station will be a game changer. Canberra's BTO price before and after LTA's announcement have significant difference. :s13:

As I have mentioned previously this is the early mover advantage.

Resale price easily double after MOP but only for those estates within 500m to MRT Station. Eastlink I w/ Canberra Plaza (Neighbourhood Centre) will huat the most!

In Singapore it is not easy to buy a BTO flat at MRT Station doorstep. Once sell very hard to get such a bargain in one's lifetime. 10 stops to Orchard MRT Station (direct).
Actually not much diff la. BTO to SBF price difference is only $6k.

And it took BTO, SBF 1, SBF 2 and ROF to clear the initial batch of Canberra units.

Shdwfalcon

When u say chicken do u mean prostitute?

No, as in will be packed and squeezed tightly together. Try seeing how those chickens are reared in chicken factories, Punggol is no different from them.

Why??????,?

Coz that's how new estates are being designed. Sengkang, Punggol, Cranberra, etc. See the layout at HDB, you see rows and rows of residential flats packed tightly together. Nowadays the goal is to squeeze as much as possible into those "chicken factory" areas.

Airplane88

Yishun still packing la..

Once yishun is filled to the brim, it will move to canberra and sembawang.

Literally every vacant land now in yishun is filled with btos...

It will take a while before they have push further up north.

They will build housing all the way to Sembawang beach, I believe.

cet87

You should read what those people that brought the EC there wrote about canberra.

Franzz

Once Simpang built up, hope Gahmen commission an LRT network along Ave 8 all the way to Seletar. Or a new Northern Tip MRT line linking Sembawang-Punggol-Pasir Ris also can.

m@maboi

wait till Raffles institute is shifted there then the property shoot up

surfman

Now hoot 5 room at canberra... Aft mop can sell for 1 million right. Since near mrt and near shopping mall. Near jb also.

lousydrinker

No, as in will be packed and squeezed tightly together. Try seeing how those chickens are reared in chicken factories, Punggol is no different from them.

Coz that's how new estates are being designed. Sengkang, Punggol, Cranberra, etc. See the layout at HDB, you see rows and rows of residential flats packed tightly together. Nowadays the goal is to squeeze as much as possible into those "chicken factory" areas.

Punggol still ok lah

Scooby-Doo

can act atas in front of non-sinkie friends wat...
"I live in Canberra", then they think you live in aussie

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.