Discussion on Canberra estate, in northern Singapore

Mr.Canberra

Blk 120 got coffee shop, Blk 105 also got, blk 115 also got. Blk 106 also opening coffee shop. Coffee shops are within 300-400m of each other so almost everybody is within 200m of a coffee shop. If you say not much coffee shops then i got nothing to say, every 2 projects have 1 coffee shop.

Canberra resident spotted! :s13:

Bad news Bob

Just took 883 pass the Canberra estate.. Look like ghost town sia. No amenities, lots of carpark with no cars. Mrt station not even completed. Only 1 bus... see riao jin scary...

Sounds like punggol in the mid 2000s and sengkang in late 90s

Bad news Bob

Blk 120 got coffee shop, Blk 105 also got, blk 115 also got. Blk 106 also opening coffee shop. Coffee shops are within 300-400m of each other so almost everybody is within 200m of a coffee shop. If you say not much coffee shops then i got nothing to say, every 2 projects have 1 coffee shop.

Posted from PCWX using SM-G991B

New estate kopitiam very in danger of folding in mths

First, boh lang cos too few residents initially, second, food mostly cmi by amateur stalls
Third, most residents rather walk further to central for greater variety

HYHY123

Posted from PCWX using SM-G991B

The food 好吃吗?

hachi

Got sembawang AB. But chinook and apache wun kpkb...

Compared to those fighter jets engines... This is nothing.. In fact I kind of like the noise.. Just like some car engine noise and motorcycles engines noise, I find it OK.

1993newbie

Raxbc1i.jpg

AikiBoy

repork in...

cannot move in new house because got extension of stay.:s12:

Mr.Canberra

This week was at Canberra again.

No longer ghost town ever since the opening of Canberra Plaza. More human and road traffic now.

firebrand83

canberra been a ghost town since i first went there close to 20 years ago lol, its shiite but quiet for those who like quiet places

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.