Discussion on Canberra estate, in northern Singapore

Airplane88

Canberra and Sembawamg cannot la, all residential not much mall (and if you think canberra mall is a mall hahahaha) . sun plaza cui amd sembawang ahopping centre also cui. if you want to stay in north then either yishun or woodlands

Can travel to Northpoint or Causeway Point, just a stone throw away.
Nowadays Sun Plaza has many Food outlets unlike last time.

deathan9el

Senior Mentor
just have to take note, even for any new residential areas i.e. Tengah or wherever, study its area plan carefully
espc flats that are surrounded by empty plots of land

its future development may or may not be to one's desirable preference
u know .. that nimby thingy :o

Dracky

If you work an MRT, then Canberra is convenient. If you have to drive, you have to contend with traffic. Stay near Newton better.

Airplane88

Are u staying near there? You know when it will open? Saw online it say September? But no exact date yet
Early last year it was reported to open end of last year. Due to Covid restriction, it couldn't be opened and now no news about this.

KnyghtRyder

If you like quiet quiet laid back living it's not bad. But the road connectivity is poor... Nearest expressway is a good 10+ min drive . But got mrt so if you don't drive it isn't too bad.

charsiewfan

The price of hdb around the mrt has gone up since the opening of the mrt. Think the current owners will reap a handsome profits once mop

wetdreamx

Trash talk more about Canberra. It's ok. When amenities are up and running when house price increase, then don't kpkb. Buy Canberra now confirm huat. Good potential
I think those got Canberra Vista BTO consperm Huat and wet!!!

jadedRomeo

Nice place. A lot of wide open spaces and open skies.
Just that the gamma waves from the neighbouring Yishun can affect your psyche and turn u into siao lang.

One more thing : at night got F1 and MotoGP.

Don_Juan

Short answer, no. I rate it worst than slumggol /longkang. For drivers, this can be the worst nightmare when u need to drive to any of the expressways, either you drive all the way to lentor, which obviously traffic jams all the way during weekdays or u go via woodlands avenue 12, which in most cases, you are making a u turn, driving to towards cte direction.

north south corridor coming up, no need to go wlands ave 12 in future. you can go Yishun Ave 8 via Seletar Dam to CTE.
quite fast actually.

ITedge

EastGlen @canberra is now open for keys collection. Previously when it was first launched, it was over subscribed by 6:1.

Compare to other existing estates here, EastGlen gives each unit more open front door space, and not facing neighbour unit, this also allows owners to have own space to do gardening. Separate trash unit on every floor for trash and recyclables.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.