Do you have friends or classmates who passed away young?

fandango

Had a class outing long time ago.
The big news was one ex classmate had jumped from height. She was always a kancheong spider but never knew she cannot think open. Aged late 20s nia
Have. 21 years old motorbike accident

Jian19

My buddy also had a breakup during bmt.
He responded by pushing himself until he collapsed in training and kena hospitalized.
He BMT time every night on the phone with his gf

Can see his pattern quite simp 🤔

BunnyPancake

Primary school, P6 classmate.

I remember entering classroom for early lessons before flag rolling (morning assembly) then notice my classmates all quiet and sobbing. Then my table partner told me one classmate passed away yesterday.

I Jitao stun and don't know how to react. Then my English teacher enters and told another 2 boys, "you boys shouldn't have played you know.... and this may not had happened."

So turns out a few classmates went to play block catching. Then the classmate who passed away tried to hide by climbing outside a parapet. But he lost his grip and fell from 8th storey....

I remember my form teacher, strict lady, broke down and cried. Never see that side of her before.

We all wrote sad and condolences notes to the family. In return, the deceased's sister bought kitkat for all of us as a thank you.

It also appeared on newspaper before:
https://eresources.nlb.gov.sg/newspapers/digitised/issue/newpaper20010329-1 (boy falls)

My English teacher cut the piece of segment out and pinned it on the classroom board as a memoriam... my form teacher will always look at it whenever she entered the classroom after that.

Edit: removed the part about kitkat lao hong.

Encouragesome1

Had a class outing long time ago.
The big news was one ex classmate had jumped from height
My one was she sec 2-3
And 2 weeks ago before she jumped .. I shared brolly with her

X months before she ever told our teacher she wanted to move to our class because she felt it was nice there .. I don’t know what she meant but she alr gone ☹️such a young tender age

maybe she battling depression n family didn’t notice ?

. She was always a kancheong spider but never knew she cannot think open. Aged late 20s nia

KPO_SAHM

One sec classmate at aged 14 due to leukaemia. The other passed away at 19 due to illness. And another due to accident. Cycled n fell at junction. Neglected head injuries and went home after fall. Few days later , his head swell so big n eventually passed on...

One colleague passed away at aged 33 due to colon cancer. By the time she was diagnosed already stage 4

Another Aged 44 due to cardiac arrest...I created a thread earlier....

Fat_Bastard

Chiobu died in accident at 21

Two friends suddenly passed away due to heart attack. One mid 30s one mid 40s.

Another died of brain infection at mid 30s

Another died at a wake boarding accident. Slammed against a big rock. Mid 20s. This one not my friend. School bully and arrogant prick. I actually um chio when he died.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.