Dream Cruise is Docking In Singapore (World Dream)

Winterdews

will dream dining (a la carte) be open on boarding day lunch?
Yes lunch is provided but unless you have early test timing ( before 1pm test timing. From the time you arrive till you reach the cabin estimate 1hr to 1hr 45mins )then no point trying to rush for it. If hungry can still go to the Lido snack corner.

lilycll

This quite subjective. 30 mins to 1 hour earlier should not be an issue.. I got see the staff at the lift checking the timing and if not time they will ask the person to come back again. But then not always got staff checking lol. Another thing is must know how to keh siao abit when you talk to the staff loh and be nice to them. Cook up some bs like my family already went up earlier etc..

So is always up to the person to try to go earlier but then if cannot then too bad.

It's either you act blur or bs them or they close one eye and let you through. Just talk to them nicely should be ok. They also want to finish their job and go home early. It's tough to work long hours in that kind of protective attire. Do give them some respect.

Winterdews

My friend said he read some tnc said we must buy travel insurance for dream cruise. Is it true?
No need la..Travel insurance is up to individual and not compulsory for DC.

Covid-19 is already covered by govt. If you already have a own P&A insurance i don't find it necessary to even get any travel insurance for a 2 or 3 nights cruise to nowhere.

chaotah

Yes lunch is provided but unless you have early test timing ( before 1pm test timing. From the time you arrive till you reach the cabin estimate 1hr to 1hr 45mins )then no point trying to rush for it. If hungry can still go to the Lido snack corner.

Swee my test slot is 1230. Can go 15 mins earliest right

Winterdews

Swee my test slot is 1230. Can go 15 mins earliest right
Your timing is good loh.. rem you still need to wait for the terminal to open. est 1.30pm to 2pm

if not all still need to queue and wait at the door if early.

bigherosg

Just came back tdy. My test on Sun was 2.30pm, i reach at 2pm n can go in but super crowded. Waited more than 1hr to be tested. 1st day dining no problem, 2nd n 3rd day all long queue, upper for chinese full till no queue no given. All restaurants fully booked. Left only hotpot 9pm but provided ppl leave early then u hv a table. Umi 7.45pm provided ppl with reservations nvr show up. Shows booking on their app all full. No need to waste time to book, just show up 30mins before show n tell them u hv a booking. They scan my card n allow me in even though i nvr make booking. Those who say no booking were rejected. Anyway dining compared to RC is a big difference. Service slow n food waiting time very long at western lower dining. For those eating at paying restaurants pls buy the food voucher.

FastfasT

Just came back tdy. My test on Sun was 2.30pm, i reach at 2pm n can go in but super crowded. Waited more than 1hr to be tested. 1st day dining no problem, 2nd n 3rd day all long queue, upper for chinese full till no queue no given. All restaurants fully booked. Left only hotpot 9pm but provided ppl leave early then u hv a table. Umi 7.45pm provided ppl with reservations nvr show up. Shows booking on their app all full. No need to waste time to book, just show up 30mins before show n tell them u hv a booking. They scan my card n allow me in even though i nvr make booking. Those who say no booking were rejected. Anyway dining compared to RC is a big difference. Service slow n food waiting time very long at western lower dining. For those eating at paying restaurants pls buy the food voucher.
Wow, seem like really bad for the dining, but good that they didn't check for the show...:D

Winterdews

Wow, seem like really bad for the dining, but good that they didn't check for the show...:D

The meals you just need to put in some effort in order to get what you want and avoid peak timings.

For brkfst is all will be available if you go early early before 7.30am or 7.15am cos most still zzzzz. Lido will start queuing from 7.30am est. After brkfst you can check lower and upper dinning lunch menu and decide which one you prefer. Go at 11am to eat lunch or take a later queue number. Same applies for dinner go at 4.50pm to 5pm to eat or get a queue number for later timings. This method has so far never fail.

The ship is not super crowded is only when all go at the same dining timing then like a super crowded effect.

There is feedback here the ship is like empty lol. Max give u 1700 is not alot of paxs and 200 to 300 is suites guests

The SDA and cruise staff at dinning entrance is doing a good job. Just need to plan your timing well and not rush into it. My 1st time on WD i criticize the SDA now i think they are really doing a good and excellent service.

It cannot be worst than my xmas dinner meal onboard that day on 24dec where the queue snake until deck 6.. I also dont think is a problem just queue loh and got a queue number.

andy1982

Rwas members upgrade from balcony cabin to Palace.
2N - $552(2pax) /$690(3pax)
3N - $828(2pax) /$1035(3pax)
From deluxe balcony
2N - $496(2 pax)
3N - $744(2 pax)
Updated 1/4/2021

any member? or need to be higher tier?

angeltyt

hi all sifu, im booked on 25Jul cruise for 2A1C. DC sent me email asking for bid to upgrade to palace. but they only charging x2? anyone knows if its system error or my kid upgrade free?

Winterdews

Is the food as bad as some blog makes it sound like?
Lido is decent and acceptable. It got more variety from chinese western malay indian food etc.. The malay food alot say is not bad.

Lower dining western is not too bad. You can try all the main courses.

Upper dining see the menu always cos u must ok with what is serve for the chinese food.

Upper dining brksfst do not serve coffee only chinese tea. Brkfst they serve dim sum fried mee, porridge etc.. But i too find the dim sum so so..

Lido snack corner sometimes offer good snacks and light bites.

Try it yourself 1st then you will know and give your comments onboard.

andy1982

Is the food as bad as some blog makes it sound like?
It's hit and miss. if you aren't too fussy it's ok.

there are some stuff that are bad, i didn't enjoy the siew mai and har kao. but the red bean pau and kaya pau is decent.

i mainly ate at the chinese dining room during my previous cruise. there are some stuff that was really good, this fried spring roll like thing was awesome, and there was this fried squid with thai sauce. the western dining room was pretty good too.

what i didn't like was their dessert, didn't hit the highs like royal carribean.

what i can suggest is to try everything, then go back for another serving if you like it. they will be more then happy to server you another round of anything you like.

lilycll

hi all sifu, im booked on 25Jul cruise for 2A1C. DC sent me email asking for bid to upgrade to palace. but they only charging x2? anyone knows if its system error or my kid upgrade free?

How old is your kid? Could be an error as kid also need to pay.

No harm to try and see if they accept. Who know they might give in to you since it's a bid anyway. Will be good to clarify when they accept your bid.

Have seen before a family where parents hold gold cabin cards (entitled to suite priviledges) but kid got red cabin card (as in balcony or non-suite class). Not really sure if I see wrongly or they have this funny arrangement.

angeltyt

3yo. ok, i already submitted. if they accept then the upgrade is a steal. i paid just $747 for 3pax + $780 bid.

Fingers crossed. but that family's arrangement so weird.

cant wait to go onboard too, is the casino similar to genting? :LOL:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.