Drink stall at Tamp coffee shop: Some customers got angry and said, why is it so hard to get a cup of coffee?

lxb_70

Grace Fu is not even in the MTF. Is she trying to be "helpful" since finally there is a chance for her to speak?

she is minister for ministry of sustainability and environment lor, so when she said this, I believe the coffeeshop owner all gabra, will sure ask their kopi soh to check, then if patrons no tt app, only tt token, the kopi soh can't check.. patron kpkb coz gov said can use tt token to verify for vaccination status. that's why pple angry and confused

https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...designate-fixed-point-such-drinks-stall-check

Sent from Proxima Centauri B

fake_oranges

u got the wrong idea... a lot of elderly dont use phones. or their phones dont have 3g or4g connection.

so they usually use token go out to scan.

but the token cant prove their vaccination status . but the stallholder want to see their vaccination status. which can only use phone to show. but they dont use phones, or dont know how to use, especially the elderly.

u can say food court use the thing to scan. but now GRACE FU ask individual stallholders to check separately. for food courts u only got one entrance so its easy to just get one person to check everyone going in and out. but for coffeeshops it is quite open so unless u fence it up now like the markets , very hard also unless u want each individual stall hawker to invest themselves?

you got the wrong idea.
i am telling the person doing check to use the app to scan for vax status
then users will just need the token

if the hawker is each stall check themselves, then all should invest

as consumers, they got the right to walk away if they think that particular place is making things hard for them

fake_oranges

she is minister for ministry of sustainability and environment lor, so when she said this, I believe the coffeeshop owner all gabra, will sure ask their kopi soh to check, then if patrons no tt app, only tt token, the kopi soh can't check.. patron kpkb coz gov said can use tt token to verify for vaccination status. that's why pple angry and confused

https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...designate-fixed-point-such-drinks-stall-check

Sent from Proxima Centauri B

your avatar is like the cute version of the Squid Game doll

WussRedXLi

That auntie is supposed to have designated a point (pad/mobile device with SE app) so that the seniors can tap their tokens there lah.

Either that or accept the MOH piece of paper stating vaxxed. Just that nowadays some do not accept this.

Some seniors have smartphone mobile, but no 4G subscription plan. Or some have those elderly type of mobile, not smartphone (eg my grandmother)

So whose problem?

fake_oranges

Bare in mind those people are likely vaccinated. Just that they don’t have smart phone to show vaccinated status. This is what happen when u roll out something without ensuring “smart nation” works.

please la. you see the amount of elderly kenna scam. better for them NOT to use smart devices / app

fake_oranges

That auntie is supposed to have designated a point (pad/mobile device with SE app) so that the seniors can tap their tokens there lah.

Either that or accept the MOH piece of paper stating vaxxed. Just that nowadays some do not accept this.

Some seniors have smartphone mobile, but no 4G subscription plan. Or some have those elderly type of mobile, not smartphone (eg my grandmother)

So whose problem?

precisely.
that coffee shop wanna cheapo dont use iPad / mobile phone please dont blame the consumers
if that coffee shop makes things hard for the consumer, move your business to somewhere else

DarkStarer

Already expected this problem.
Elderly where will bring smartphone go kopitiam one? Everyone just think bring token is more than enough.

rtkgamer

Total mess created by the useless and overpaid jiakliaobees
All this policies are made and visible to the public and we can see how incompetent they are.

Imagine those investment, treaties signed with other countries not made visible to the public, PAP might have make more and serious cokup that we didn't know, resulted in the sluggish economics situation in sg.

GhostZM

If have to check vax status now and can only be done thru the app, then what's the use of the TT token?

Everyone should just use phone app le..

Really is sibei stupid..

CheerS!!!;)

WussRedXLi

precisely.
that coffee shop wanna cheapo dont use iPad / mobile phone please dont blame the consumers
if that coffee shop makes things hard for the consumer, move your business to somewhere else
I know some elderly also do not want 4G plans from our major telcos, too expensive...but more importantly they really do not use any apps and that kinda stuff outside so no use for any data plan, only watch movies at home. Not that they do not know how to use smartphones (my 70s and even age 80 parents know how to, but father does not need a data plan at all).

They dont know about things like $10 GIGA plan as well, the kids bo chup them or visits them once in a blue moon.

edit- and then for the really elderly like my grandma, age 93, can barely see and operate any phones. But need to go out to buy makan, physical activity. Bo bian one. Lock them up all the time (as in 2 yrs) you see what happen. Next time cant even have strength to get up from the chair. No need covid to kill or ICU them.

So that is why there is this thing called token.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.