Drink stall at Tamp coffee shop: Some customers got angry and said, why is it so hard to get a cup of coffee?

bball21

u dun let them sit at coffeeshop, they sit at void deck dabao chit chat the whole day, then defeat the purpose, create inconvenince for everyone and nv achieve the purpose, stupid seriously

TedBoi

There is an app to do check. Just need to install on any mobile devices. Millions are spent createing these and people don't want to use.
JLB gov wanted power but don't want to do simple work. Furthermore they had spent the money already for the app.

Who pay for the mobile devices?
And not all boomer knows how to use smartphone.

Kopisoh can simply say beyond my pay grade. I only know how to make coffee and collect money

SDA are paid much higher than Kopisoh and knows how to use smart phones

kuti-kuti

“Some seniors come with their TraceTogether tokens thinking that it would suffice, but we’re not getting them to check in. We’re checking their vaccination status on the app,” said Ms Sim.

Knn, these ppl blurr fug? Worked in this trade for so long still dunoe seniors majority using token...

Yorkshire

Government already said enforcement will be from SDO. Coffee shop operators can "help" to remind customers no dining in for the unvac. Unfortunately, some still holders and stall assistants want to do more. Perhaps, for the first time in their working life, they are in the position of "power" and try to exercise it without understanding that they are not expected to do any enforcement at all.

kuti-kuti

Fug million dollar ministers

baby-girl-middle-finger.gif

Dgains

Can boomers bring their own safari chair and sit "beside" the kpt to eat?

lxb_70

Government already said enforcement will be from SDO. Coffee shop operators can "help" to remind customers no dining in for the unvac. Unfortunately, some still holders and stall assistants want to do more. Perhaps, for the first time in their working life, they are in the position of "power" and try to exercise it without understanding that they are not expected to do any enforcement at all.
no, is grace fu come out say the coffeeshop should set up a checking point.. that's the problem, one said this, another said that, that's why pple confused...

Sent from Proxima Centauri B

TurboBumbleBee

The funny thing is our local 154 news happily report all these negative feedback. U know what it tells u? The commotion is expected, even planned, encouraged. It is all a distraction. From what?

wei2008

This rule to keep fugging check vaccination status by hawker stall is total bullsh!t.
Who came up with this? Why keep adding things to check instead of reducing things to check?

Sultana

they hire FT to summon the ppl here.... so these empowered FT feel so empowered that they become very Lan Si.....
Can see a lot becoming guai lan. Wait till u see them getting the chance to be SDA...will get experience same as the parking attendant no gib grace period.

havetheveryfun

Why they cannot check using mobile? That one i see food courts use.
just need to tap TT and can see the vax status

why they so special need to see the app?

so hao lian coffeeshop. Boycott better
u got the wrong idea... a lot of elderly dont use phones. or their phones dont have 3g or4g connection.

so they usually use token go out to scan.

but the token cant prove their vaccination status . but the stallholder want to see their vaccination status. which can only use phone to show. but they dont use phones, or dont know how to use, especially the elderly.

u can say food court use the thing to scan. but now GRACE FU ask individual stallholders to check separately. for food courts u only got one entrance so its easy to just get one person to check everyone going in and out. but for coffeeshops it is quite open so unless u fence it up now like the markets , very hard also unless u want each individual stall hawker to invest themselves?

WeirdChemist

Bare in mind those people are likely vaccinated. Just that they don’t have smart phone to show vaccinated status. This is what happen when u roll out something without ensuring “smart nation” works.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.