Embarassing Post - looking for friends

corneatcob

Decided that I have to come out of my shell here. I dont encourage ridiculement, neither am I asking for sympathy.

Am turning 23 this year, and yet I dont have a single close friend to laugh with and depend on.

Yes guys, in primary school, was socially awkward to talk to peers. Nobody talked to me, and I wasted 6 years being a loner there.

Then in secondary school and f, became more socially expressive, but felt that I was the third wheel in those groups, it felt really painful trying to socialise with them. Maybe its my communication problems, maybe I unintentionally insulted someone or maybe I looked scary, maybe I dont fit in to their interests, but nobody told me why I was ghosted after graduation days.

In NS, I made a friend but even then after NS, we went to our separate ways, he studied full time and I worked full time while juggling it with part time studies.Therefore, his social circle increases while I, as a loser, continue being lonely until today because interaction is limited at my workplace.

I understand if you are judgemental on my situation here, after all nobody goes through 22+ years without a single proper friend. I'm just wondering what mistakes I made in the past which nobody told me about. I just wish I had someone who can accept me and have the same interests as me.

Decided that I have to come out of my shell here. I dont encourage ridiculement, neither am I asking for sympathy.

Am turning 23 this year, and yet I dont have a single close friend to laugh with and depend on.

Yes guys, in primary school, was socially awkward to talk to peers. Nobody talked to me, and I wasted 6 years being a loner there.

Then in secondary school and f, became more socially expressive, but felt that I was the third wheel in those groups, it felt really painful trying to socialise with them. Maybe its my communication problems, maybe I unintentionally insulted someone or maybe I looked scary, maybe I dont fit in to their interests, but nobody told me why I was ghosted after graduation days.

In NS, I made a friend but even then after NS, we went to our separate ways, he studied full time and I worked full time while juggling it with part time studies.Therefore, his social circle increases while I, as a loser, continue being lonely until today because interaction is limited at my workplace.

I understand if you are judgemental on my situation here, after all nobody goes through 22+ years without a single proper friend. I'm just wondering what mistakes I made in the past which nobody told me about. I just wish I had someone who can accept me and have the same interests as me.
Got friends can Liao, no need close friends or best friends. No fate to have its ok.

Got your family and cousins ok Liao.

Dont despo find wrong friends and lose yourself.

Get your priorities right and believe in yourself.

Hafi

Thanks for your advises!

Thanks Hafi! Volunteer groups do seem cool! Hope I can more friends in here too :)
if you are interested, I can't rem the org name... something like "Giving Back" or what but you can find the replay recording for last week program in MeWatch/Channel 8 where they do a documentary. If you like what you see then approach the org and apply as a volunteer, you can do food packer, warehouse assistant or food distributor (if you have a car).

Let me know if you cannot find the show.

Staid4

Well if you want can drop me PM i don't mind an extra friend.

But just to tell you you just woke up earlier than your peers. What you experienced is truth of society now lah.

Honestly when you get older it'd just be clearer to you it's like that one. What you see outside people alot friends lah those lah are just front shows.

In real friends come and go. People gather when there's benefit to be shared. When there's no more benefit everyone go their own way.

I've had so called good friends too. In the end all went separate ways because it overstepped on either their or my boundaries.

Health + financially stable is much more important.

When you are down even your own close friends will step on you.
When your up even long distance relative will come.

This is human nature. We avoid pain and seeks happiness.

Then you'd start realizing everyone's for themselves and no one really cares about you. Only we can care about ourselves.

Later on it scares you even more even your own spouse don't really care about you. He or she only care enough so you can do your part and maintain the relationship / family.

In the end alot old men got thrown out after they became sick. Didn't you hear of such cases before?

That's why alot guys rather spend money make themselves happy when they can.

Don't even expect friends will care for you even if you've given them great help. I've helped a friend during his low time before... but when he became rich literally textbook story - he dumped me and show off his money to press me down.

Well these are what human capable of right?

Redcapiscum

Thanks for your advises!

Thanks Hafi! Volunteer groups do seem cool! Hope I can more friends in here too :)
Or u can try those interest/hobby groups
😀😀
If u dun mind online friends can join us at some of the chatting threads 😀

orpisia

at least ur account is new or using a clone account

not ur main acc

even if u get ridiculed here, ur main account reputation still intact, lawl

localITguy

i also got no friends, i have been always a loner. sometimes u get lonely but what to do. just keep pushing forward.
Well if you want can drop me PM i don't mind an extra friend.

But just to tell you you just woke up earlier than your peers. What you experienced is truth of society now lah.

Honestly when you get older it'd just be clearer to you it's like that one. What you see outside people alot friends lah those lah are just front shows.

In real friends come and go. People gather when there's benefit to be shared. When there's no more benefit everyone go their own way.

I've had so called good friends too. In the end all went separate ways because it overstepped on either their or my boundaries.

Health + financially stable is much more important.

When you are down even your own close friends will step on you.
When your up even long distance relative will come.

This is human nature. We avoid pain and seeks happiness.

Then you'd start realizing everyone's for themselves and no one really cares about you. Only we can care about ourselves.

Later on it scares you even more even your own spouse don't really care about you. He or she only care enough so you can do your part and maintain the relationship / family.

In the end alot old men got thrown out after they became sick. Didn't you hear of such cases before?

That's why alot guys rather spend money make themselves happy when they can.

Don't even expect friends will care for you even if you've given them great help. I've helped a friend during his low time before... but when he became rich literally textbook story - he dumped me and show off his money to press me down.

Well these are what human capable of right?
yeah, me same like this only found out there are no true friends,. be glad they show their true colours.

right now i have only 1 close friend.

i totally know how it feels
anyway, if you want someone to talk to feel free to PM me, (private, and I will not disclose any details about it, rest assured)

Glariel

Come my church I intro u to my cg. Very nice friends they are

legnano

You can call me out to interact. I am available fm tmr 7pm onwards, in TPY or anywhere convenient to you.

cleffa3000

y do u need depend on someone?

u cant depend on yourself?

corneatcob

y do u need depend on someone?

u cant depend on yourself?
Why are you judging those people who cannot depend on themselves? What made you think me needing friends means that I need to "depend on them"? Maybe I do, maybe I don't need to depend on them, but from your reply, it seems that you dont need friends or anyone to depend on, you feel independent. Then I dont think you should be in this thread because this thread is created for people who are looking for friends to have something positive in life, and not judgemental people.

jackyl_83sg

its ok not to have good friends, i don't have either and really no close friend or friends that meet up often, just couples of ex-poly friends that meet up once or twice a year. as you gets older it will get worsen as its not easy to know real friends.

anw its nothing of an embrassing thing, as life goes more and more digital, knowing new friends is almost over once you left school life.

Jason_Dmax

23 still young brudder, plenty of opportunities to go out and make new friends. Can start by making the first move in your part time study, talk to a char bor or something. MAKE THE FIRST MOVE

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.