[Fan Club] LCHF Lifestyle - Part 3

carey

Dinner tonight......ribeye steak and salmon fillet both marinated in curry powder turmeric and cayenne pepper......cooked in olive oil and butter......sprinkled with herbs and black pepper :s12::s12::s12: and broccoli fried in garlic and butter :s12:

ribeye steak marinated in curry powder???

blasphemy :vijayadmin:

Try mah........see if nice or not....LOL =:p

You happy can liao =:p

But jokes aside, I have tried it with cayenne pepper - damn shiok...hahah

Curry though is another thing altogether :eek:

carey

I have 1 voucher for Barossa buffet to let go - anyone keen?

Expires end of May - valid on Mon, Wed and Sun

twinings

header.jpg

15 Things Worth Knowing About Coffee - The Oatmeal

zedane

think about it.. you're craving for the sauce, saltiness, pork lard and chili, not the tasteless bland noodles.

I understand his cravings:s13: The craving is not only for the noodles, but for the combination of the flavors. I won't go to just any bak chor mee stall to satisfy my cravings:o

That said, I find the sauce used in the dumpling noodles stall near my house tasty too. I'm the weirdo who orders the dried version without noodles:s13:

twinings

is it expensive??

3.50 for mee soto (with or w/o noodle)

satay one stick 60 cents.

the mee soto and mee rebus prolly the best in sg.

the satay also no horse run as it is not your atypical city satay or the satay club type.

these satay only lose to those i had in melaka. :s13:

john hanley

You happy can liao =:p

But jokes aside, I have tried it with cayenne pepper - damn shiok...hahah

Curry though is another thing altogether :eek:

I tried liao....ish JIN HOJIAK LEH!!!!!!!!!

Really gives it a whole different dimension.....and sure helps break the monotony of regular steak cooking method and taste........:s12::s12::s12:

Eien_kisu

Roasted Pork knuckle from Wang Foong's factory.

10387899_631565123598198_216154963_n.jpg

Usual price $22.
Member price 10% discount.
Membership is $20/year, thereafter $15 renewal fee yearly.

they also have frozen whole duck, frozen duck breast, frozen streaky bacon. Frozen bacon 500g member price $7.65. no sugar in streaky bacon's ingredients list.

i forgot to ask if the pork knuckle is marinated with sugar. =\

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.