Far East REIT marketing $703m Singapore IPO

wooty100

sry im noob .. dont see this on sgx site and dbs application .. how u guys apply ?

existence

Preliminary Portfolio :zotto: 11 properties

Hotels: Albert Court Village, Changi Village, The Elizabeth, Landmark Village, Oasia, Orchard Parade, The Quincy

Services Residences: Central Sq Village, Hougang Village, Regency House, Riverside Village

Hope Felicia jiejie can get some... :D

addict951

shld be quite soon liao
est. to start blinking at end of the month
maybe next week can start pressing liao

haydentan

Public Offer Stapled Securities: 65,300,000 stapled securities (4.1%) including reserved tranche.
Doesn't seem many shares available for public offer.

Pocoyoz

SINGAPORE--Far East Organization, Singapore's largest privately held developer by assets, has priced an initial public offering of its hospitality trust at S$0.93, the top of a range indicated earlier, according to people familiar with the transaction.

Far East Hospitality Trust plans to sell over 705.7 million stapled securities to cornerstone, institutional and retail investors at a price range of S$0.86 to S$0.93 a security, according to a preliminary prospectus filed on Aug. 3 with the Monetary Authority of Singapore.

The REIT will register its final prospectus with the Singapore central bank on Thursday and the offer opens to public on Friday. Listing is planned for Aug. 27, according to one of the sources.

The IPO is part of Far East Organization's plans to restructure and grow its hospitality and health-care businesses, and comes at a time when equity markets remain volatile amid uncertainties over global growth.

Far East Hospitality will hold seven hotels and four serviced residences in its initial portfolio, including Orchard Parade Hotel, Albert Court Village Hotel and Central Square Village Residences.

DBS Group Holdings, Goldman Sachs and HSBC are handling the offering.

The trust, which is sponsored by units of Far East Organization including hospitality arm Far East Orchard Ltd. (O10.SG), comprises a real-estate investment trust and a business trust. A stapled security is a combination of a REIT unit and a business trust unit.

Write to Sam Holmes at samuel.holmes@dowjones.com

SpinFire

Nice, IPO priced at top of price range, indicating healthy demand. But also means lower yield for investors...

addict951

6% yield :look:
Not pressing liao
No money also
Sian, SCB faster allow ipo pressing leh

ah_paul

any bros here know if I can do a double bidding? As in, I already bidded in private placement, come friday, can I do public bidding at ATM as well? Is it legal?

Thanks.

SpinFire

any bros here know if I can do a double bidding? As in, I already bidded in private placement, come friday, can I do public bidding at ATM as well? Is it legal?

Thanks.

I don't see why it's illegal.

IronMan123

Why Singapore ipo issuers are so greedy on pricing the ipo at the top end of the range ? Never leave retails investor a chance to earn kopi money!

khhuat

I guess the far east portfolio is worth this IPO price!! Im sure the bbs are eyeing it as well. Hopefully we can have a share of the pie:s13:

lzydata

Thanks.

According to Appendix F, applying for both the placement and the public offer is allowed, but multiple or joint applications for the public offer is not. Should be OK.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.