For those working at shopee, do u feel Shopee interview is unnecessary tedious and long?

soulblader_89

For a simple swe role need to go through 6-7 rounds of funny algo interview, knn in the real work nvr really apply one

waste of time if kenna out by 6th rounds...lucky my mnc only 2 round interview

feel they just trying to imitiate faang long and tedious interview

Gixxerfied

For a simple swe role need to go through 6-7 rounds of funny algo interview, knn in the real work nvr really apply one
waste of time if kenna out by 6th rounds...lucky my mnc only 2 round interview
feel they just trying to imitiate faang long and tedious interview
think they Wana follow google..
grab 3 round for a simple support position..

my current mnc say 2 round in which 2nd round is manager fly down to sg and chit chat..end up hired after 1 round.. :s13:

xiaosinsinful

So many rounds nvm, but in the end later hevent even start already fired

if the company high standard but high pay and high loyalty still ok

EJB

Kena from other SMEs also, located in CBD, 5 rounds, I clear until 4th, the interviewer was a AH, naturally I wanted to end it ASAP, didn't go on to round 5 which was to happen the next day after round 4. :s13:

I'm so thankful I didn't get in.

coolhead

Imagine go thru 7 rounds, Kenna offered then come to Singapore then offer Kenna rescinded. Really is angry till no tomorrow.

tremor

All the companies I ever worked in only 1 round gao dim. Waste time these companies.

bingsoh

want to hire u 2, 3 round settle lioa extra round is for KPi purpose

middleclass

Most job scopes and work are tedious

they are testing you. If tedious interviews you already cannot tahan, then for sure you cannot tahan the work
:(

Shalomp

Like that also complain. My friend went for sales force interview 9 rounds in the end kena rejected

fascist

Most job scopes and work are tedious

they are testing you. If tedious interviews you already cannot tahan, then for sure you cannot tahan the work
:(
Not necessary the case but I guess it’s generally true…

When interviewing while jobless, it can be draining due to the uncertainty and many other applications going on concurrently.

But when you are on the job, the dynamics are different.. you already have a job and may be more motivated or less distressed due to the uncertainty.

But interviewers in corporates don’t care.

HumJiBeng

Experienced hire 1 round only if they really want you. Most importantly is people inside refer you in.

That why linkedin is important to stay connected with ur bosses,colleagues and classmate

If u got ex bosses or ex colleagues inside the company refer you vouching ur ability and, u bypass a lot of lame interviews

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.