[Gaming] Official Guild Wars 2 Thread [No Sales of items or currency!]

koicafex

still level 11.
I do all story, raids, and events (many times), but then never level.
Then try grind, the exp gain is very little.
Stuck in same area very boring, wanna go see other places.

Wan lvl fast very easy de, dun stick to your lvl quest
U lvl 11 go lvl 13-15 area le, there a reason why main story quest lvl always higher than u.
And if u wan grind, go water grind is the easiest and fastest way
Learn to juke/dodge then won't die le

chronorec

Next Beta I'll try Warrior and Ranger.
I hope they'll decide to keep the data for the next beta..

koicafex

yay lvl 0...
wonder how mny more beta sia...i think keep reset everybody sian then slowly lose population

mocax

this game come out confirm no life... major time sink :crazy:

end of the year will clear long leave to hoot this game... :o

koicafex

this game come out i everyday cab home 15minute instead of taking bus 1hr lolol

koicafex

depend on how fast u do your quest/event
event is everybody can do de so no need party
unless your party follow everywhere u go lo
then can do event together. cos some place event no ppl

chronorec

Any idea if solo or party will l l up faster?

Party definitely faster, because you can't 1 shot the mobs so you can clear them and finish the events faster. Some of the story quests are pretty hard for solo so it'll be easier to do in party.

chronorec

Just killing mobs doesn't give much xp, most come from doing the quests and exploring, just run around and explore all the waypoints and points of interest can level up quite a bit already, after Asura and Slyvari is released will be even easier.

I think the Charr areas is the hardest to fight in, always got the Ascalon ghosts shoot cannon at you one.

heatzz

Any1 feeling melee is hard to handle?

With my poor fps and lag, whenever i go to melee range, i always got rape....hard to survive.

I find im better in range, actually Warrior with bows and rifles is pretty decent with supporting skill.

Guess im gonna play a Warrior, Ranger or Thief when live, all using bows though : )

pker88

I find it OK as melee
as I try most class
I love the animation
either u upgrade tour rig or internet maybe
but internet even u got epic internet it won't promise u lag lesa too as gaming no need uber 100mb fiber u need good ping to the server

on my laghub 16mb sharing with 4 com I still OK
it might be your pc specs lor

bow is OK lah o seen higher lvl bow quite nice

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.