GLGT: E-bike user, 28, dies after accident with car along Choa Chu Kang Ave 1, 3 arrested for drink driving

12bucklemyshoe

Why 3 people arrested for driving 1 car?
saw from another thread with chinese article.

this 3 cheesepie kia don't want to tell police who was driving the car. so arrest all 3. end of the day sure find out one. then driver will kena drink driving charges, and all 3 will also kena for obstructing the course of justice.

well done SPF.

Akky85

Reminded me of this buikia :ROFLMAO:

I am a pro PMD guy but knn this bui kai deserve to get ram by a tonner 3 times over. Bloody guailan and giving PMD users a bad name nia. Ownself nv check blind spot behind changing into lane and expecting other road users to mentally know what he thinking. Dun have the decency to feel paiseh also.

Even the helmet he's wearing appears to be for kid type, cheap plastic. Dun think will save his sorry sponge of a brain when he kanna head 1st into the side curb.

theMKR

Right usually will say the penalty for deterrence or now they realized the charges are low that those irresponsible axxhole don't even care.
you know alcohol tax and COE generates a lot of revenue for the govt?

no way they will ban either of these

xiao.xin

you know alcohol tax and COE generates a lot of revenue for the govt?

no way they will ban either of these
To drink and to drive doesn't mean you should drink and drive. You can still collect alcohol tax and coe but the penalty for those caught should be more harsh. Y'know I've seen how many drink driver outside already. Still can count down to license suspend. Not forgetting we also have cbk that are driving without valid license or valid carplate.

theMKR

To drink and to drive doesn't mean you should drink and drive. You can still collect alcohol tax and coe but the penalty for those caught should be more harsh. Y'know I've seen how many drink driver outside already. Still can count down to license suspend. Not forgetting we also have cbk that are driving without valid license or valid carplate.
the punishment for driving without license is banned from driving.

bestest logic mah

on a serious note.

lets say everyone who drink and drive kenna big big punishment.

until they can no longer enjoy those privileges.

that means demand for those goods will be lesser, thus COE will drop and lesser revenue will be collected.

u siao arh?

ahkrong

Zhenghu doesn't work the way u had expected or thought to be.
They chuut the law and EXPECT ppl to follow even when mata not around.
End of day as long as money go into their pockets can liao.

Ideasmiths

"A woman and two men, aged 32 to 36, were arrested for careless driving causing death and drink driving."

England so powderful, driving can caused drinking problem?

BernardWYF

walao ... drink driving siah ..... wonder how much fines they need to pay ... insulan confirm no payout .... jialat

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.