Mothership - Go back to M’sia’: Man allegedly harasses, spits at man & toddler at Geylang bus stop, 1 day after his S'porean citizenship ceremony

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

netzach

deport this damn mker!

2wLFQaN.gif

Whimsica

Wow 1st day nia and he gets to experience how citizens are being bullied and despised in their own country.

What an orientation!

For the rest of his life he will get to experience this moar and moar everyday.

Pretty sure he regretted just one day esp since he now cannot go back to M'sia.

naturegreen

Man spat at his kid and instead of teaching that guy a lesson, he fled to report to his MP. He is so scared he dare not even take video or picture of the attacker.

This new citizen has already internalised the cowardice traits of sinkies. :s8:
We locals don't even think of going to MP.

Courage

I don't think this is a complete story. An adult won't spit at a toddler or say go back to Malaysia without an earlier altercation. I don't believe this T from Malaysia

pencil-leads

Who say we have to
SM Lee Hsien Loong.
https://www.pmo.gov.sg/newsroom/sm-lee-hsien-loong-at-the-chatham-house-dialogue/

SM Lee: The immigration problem − it cannot be solved. These are trade-offs. You need immigrants. You need migrant workers. You need professionals to come. And you need them in quite large numbers. Some countries need them in huge numbers. In the UAE, they are 90% of the population. We are not quite at that point. Two thirds of our workforce, roughly, are Singaporean. But a very important part, one-third of that, which is more than a million numbers, are foreigners. All the way from CEOs of banks and MNCs, to skilled professionals of all kinds, to construction workers and unskilled, or not-so-skilled, but desperately-needed people to man our whole system.

hardindex

U see this kind of reply, u wonder why our ft conversion so slow

1 is a siao lang spitting, the other cannot read properly.

We need 2 more ready made ft to replace them
Finally, T said that he hopes that bystanders will come forward in future.

He said it was "disappointing" that nobody came forward to help his baby.

"My baby is only six months old, too young to defend himself or understand why someone would do this," he said.

if you read properly, you do realise the FT's story is lame, he sounded helpless and couldn't help his own baby. Its easy get misled by the article

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.