[GPGT] BlackWing1977's Food Thread!!

BlackWing1977

Renamed this thread to be a more generic food thread on 13th Nov 2021.

Old thread title:

[GPGT] KYM? First time bake cake using air fryer and ready mix.​

ZsE6fkX.jpg

boktLI9.jpg

I really totally never bake anything before.. today first time bake chocolate cake using ready cake mix and air fryer... the second picture of the whole cake got a hole as my mum cannot tahan the smell while I was waiting for it to cool down.. she scoop up a spoonful... to eat.. :sick:

mryang

ZsE6fkX.jpg

boktLI9.jpg

I really totally never bake anything before.. today first time bake chocolate cake using ready cake mix and air fryer... the second picture of the whole cake got a hole as my mum cannot tahan the smell while I was waiting for it to cool down.. she scoop up a spoonful... to eat.. :sick:
Keep it ...think I got post thread on air fryer cake baking before

BlackWing1977

I got spend a little to buy hand mixer, measuring jug, the cake mould that can got a release mechanism one.. but forgot I dun have my whole set of measuring cup.. so the oil I just agar agar.. water also.. as the measuring jug minimum already 200ml.. but the instruction says 180ml + 2 tablespoon... I dunno how much exactly just use 200ml lor.. :sick:

BlackWing1977

Anyway the instruction on the cake mix box.. say 40mins.. but not enough for my case.. as I stick a skewer in.. still wet... after 10 more mins.. still a little.. then finally another 5 mins.. then no more wet.

Unicornetto

ZsE6fkX.jpg

boktLI9.jpg

Your air fryer how big the capacity? I recently just bought 3.5L air fryer. Can bake cake mah?

BlackWing1977

I follow the method here also.. the box instructions totally not enough... I see liao have that black guy with ???? all over..

BlackWing1977

Supermarket
I order from Amazon including the cake mould, and measuring jug lor.. actually still got digital scale.. but end up dun really need.. but too late it is on the way as I order thru Lazada... but sway.. as I checked Red Mart got the same scale with $5 discount... :sick:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.