[GPGT] CASE says they cannot help Robinsons customers, taichi to liquidators

politicalsg

GMJURFXJWZGXLG6XD24NF5FAHE.jpg

Acetone

Normal mah... they can’t do nothing, those Car PI always use this kind of style to take deposits then close shop and run road...

Albedo

CASE is useless. Has been like this, will always be.

fishercow

now company is in process of liquidation, liquidators are taking control for now.
think it could well be a matter of time (days or a week or 2 maximum before the dept store closed for good)
once locked, suppliers or whoever still got stock inside the dept store cannot go inside the store to retrieve their stuff etc unless got permission
whh could explain why the brand promoters all bz over the weekend to pack up the boxes to take their consignment/goods out

correct me if i got any of the broad-picture part sala

the appointed liquidators have to see what the company has left after selling off the assets/left-overs.
any cash etc - > need to pay off the outstanding statutory debts such as tax, employee salaries, CPF contribution, rental etc

after whatever scraps are left over
then it's like of the customers etc that will to fight / feed on the left-over
whh i am sure is way less than the $4K or $5K they pay for the lelong mattress.

Bingo. Also have to pay off secured creditors before consumers can even sniff the money

Medicated Oil

CASE is useless. Has been like this, will always be.

Talk like got dragon and tiger when there are no issue and saga.
When there is any saga or issue, they diam diam or tell the peasants that they are on their own.
Useless crab.

hatredhollow

Case cant even handle sim lim ah beng

You think they can do any shiat to robinson?!?

They are like chihuahua

Bark only

cutekawaii

CASE is useless when company is in liquidation. Let the liquidators do their jobs.

now company is in process of liquidation, liquidators are taking control for now.
think it could well be a matter of time (days or a week or 2 maximum before the dept store closed for good)
once locked, suppliers or whoever still got stock inside the dept store cannot go inside the store to retrieve their stuff etc unless got permission
whh could explain why the brand promoters all bz over the weekend to pack up the boxes to take their consignment/goods out

correct me if i got any of the broad-picture part sala

the appointed liquidators have to see what the company has left after selling off the assets/left-overs.
any cash etc - > need to pay off the outstanding statutory debts such as tax, employee salaries, CPF contribution, rental etc

after whatever scraps are left over
then it's like of the customers etc that will to fight / feed on the left-over
whh i am sure is way less than the $4K or $5K they pay for the lelong mattress.

kumokumo

Case is useless la, got any issues go straight to small claims tribunal.

tiredman

Haha already know liao

They are are some union ...u know u know support who haha

Terraces

Case again expose themselves to be useless, ineffective, JLB should follow Robinson closed their door immediately.

neo_aw

Case can only talk cock

It's always between buyer n seller.

They can force people to refund meh???

tiredman

Wait ..i not expert i thought got lemon law

They never use this ????

matey1982

Wait ..i not expert i thought got lemon law

They never use this ????

The Consumer Protection (Fair Trading) Act (CPFTA) includes a provision for a ‘lemon law’ - which provides additional rights to consumers for non-conforming goods. Non-conforming goods are those of a different quality, condition, type, etc. than that which was agreed upon during the transaction.

The lemon law protects consumers from retailers who sell defective goods. If a defect surfaces within 6 months of purchase, it is assumed that the defect existed at the time of sale, unless the retailer can prove otherwise.

Should you encounter a lemon, you can pursue two stages of recourse: First, you can ask the seller to replace or repair the product within a reasonable period of time. If the seller is unable to do so, you can request a price reduction or a full refund.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.