lowveld
Chase and ram him off road.if the non-SG motorist die die want to take off can do what?![]()
Thanks. Really lesson learnt.Lesson learnt, no injury also must create some Injury and up ambulance, then TP will lan lan investigate.
What you said is 100% spot on. Happened to me before. Really suck thumb. Luckily the guy worked for a taxi company I wrote in and the company was kind enough to offer me repair through their workshop for free. As for the A hole driver I heard he was let go from the company because he refused to log the accident with his insurance company.Involved in a minor accident.
Driver hit my car, since it was a small accident, decided to go for private settlement.
Went workshop to assess damage and cost of repair.
Driver says cost too high. refused to pay. Cut off all communication
Reported to insurance but cannot proceed because the driver didn't report the accident to insurance.
Can't proceed.
Reported to TP, TP's reply
Learned from Workshop that nothing will happen to the guy.
If his insurance is strict, he might not be able to renew his insurance with the current company.
But he can go another insurance and renew with NCD intact.
lol.
Point 4. Bodily injury. That’s why just go see doctor. You will still kill his ncd.a quick google search yielding this result, reply not from Shan though:
Miss Cheng Li Hui asked the Minister for Transport whether the Government will consider legislating the need for all motorists who are involved in road traffic accidents to report the matter to their insurers, regardless of whether they wish to make a claim.
Ms He Ting Ru asked the Minister for Transport in each of the last three years
a. how many complaints has the Ministry received from insured parties about the counterparty failing to file an accident report when involved in a road traffic accident; and
b. what are the remedies available to victims of road traffic accidents who are unable to pursue insurance claims due to the counterparty failing to file an accident report.
Reply by Minister for Transport S Iswaran:
1. I will address the related questions by Miss Cheng Li Hui and Ms He Ting Ru together.
2. In the last three years, the Monetary Authority of Singapore and the Land Transport Authority (LTA) have received 12 complaints and 1 complaint respectively from insured parties about the counterparty failing to file an accident report with their insurer after being involved in a road accident.
3. The General Insurance Association of Singapore’s (GIAS) Motor Claims Framework (MCF) sets out the procedures for all accidents to be reported to the insurer within 24 hours or by the next working day, which is incorporated as a condition of all motor insurance policies. The procedure is not however mandated legislatively.
4. Notwithstanding the above, under the Motor Vehicle (Third Party Risks and Compensation) Act, an insurer cannot refuse liability on the ground that the policy holder has not reported the accident – if the third-party’s claim is for bodily injury or death. Victims of road traffic accidents who remain unable to pursue insurance claims can file a civil claim against the counterparty or claim compensation from their own insurer.
5. MOT/LTA and MAS will work with other relevant government agencies and the GIAS to review and if necessary, strengthen the requirements for reporting road traffic accidents to insurers.
https://www.mot.gov.sg/news/details...e-claims-reporting-for-road-traffic-accidents
as usual, no definite answer.
Only way to safeguard oneself.Dun anyhow teach la
Police dun care your claim. They are not involvedOnly way to safeguard oneself.
I got hit by a speeding lorry on expressway many years ago. The impact caused me to hit my head twice on the head rest. You may think is superficial injuries since no visible injuries. Few hours later, the bump starts to come out.No use one. Tp letter come ask to go record statement also dun bother. Tp after 6 months letter come said we have completed our investigation hereby give u a warning. Case closed. Got injury leh. Case closed with warning. I guess the tp also know u bo DAI ji cao keng want to make use of tp to punish him. Tp jitao Siam.
U think tp stupid ah. They grown smarter over the years. Tp dun want to get involved in your civil suit. Want to use their verdict to hamtum the errant driver. Wait long long la.
Bro u dun anyhow ask people feign injury. Tp not the first time know u all cao keng. The person hit the car dun report to tp. Tp also dun care. Small scratches you got report back and neck pain. Tp yesterday born ah.
Ya this. Even if no injury just call ambulance and police.That's why must claim got injury then report police. With police record the driver cannot escape liability liao.
Make sure u have 3 days mc and police will have no choice but to investigate....I give u another loophole to counter this loophole next time any accident just report have injuries like whiplash, neck pain etc....
Taxi driver fake injuries because they have unscrupulous lawyer who will direct them to their own doctors who will then make fraudulent claims of serious injuries. In the end, the insurance companies gotta give big payout and everyone from the taxi driver to their doctors/lawyers etc etc benefit from these fraudulent claims....No wonder taxi alway fake injure.
Now I understand
Call ambulance even when you’re ok? Hope one day when you or your loved ones really need one, your can’t get one or get one in time. Calling ambulance when you clearly don’t need one is downrightthats why i always call 995. never be nice or trusting in RTA.
once a jhk side swept and broke my mirror and ran off. i park at road shoulder and called 995 for diffculty breathing and anxiety attack. dont even need to call police, the paramedic will settle and an IO will come to you. eventually the fugger was eventually caught and summon to court. u think it will be effective if i just drive away and report to IDAC? big fugging no.
thats why in any accident, just stop leave car, call
ambulance for heart murmur or whatever, they will refer you to a psycharist. involve hospital, police, insurance these 3 parties. short of any, yr case will be hard. bookmark my post, it will save you
Everyone when the person is at fault, I notice a pattern. Sure say until minimal contact, the person is ok, no dent nothing. It’s BS.I'll share my personal experience but TLDR, the minute you're on the receiving end of an accident, head straight to a doctor, behave like you just had your arm torn off, and make sure you get AT LEAST THREE DAYS OF MEDICAL LEAVE. Then file a police report to cover your backside.
My wife stopped at a traffic light. Set the car to neutral (it's some stupid sh*t she does despite me telling her not to multiple times), got distracted. Car rolled forward and kissed the car in front at 1km/h due slight downslope.
Other driver came out and started hopping around like a bunny taking photos, fully agile. Said he would get a quote from his workshop. Wife said ok, particulars traded. Waited 3 days. No news. Thought case closed, his bumper had zero damage, not even a scratch. Guy was perfectly fine.
One week later I got a call from my insurer. Why didn't I report it? They received a TP letter regarding injury to the other party. Insurer says other party claiming a few K for medical, loss of income, repairs.
Lan lan I have to defend myself with the extracted video. Police closed the case on their side within a week because the contact was so laughably minimal. I told the insurer this was clearly fraud, and that I intended to let him take me to small claims to see who would collapse from the costs first. His advice to me was, "he has a medical report. We're not professionals. You will lose".
So yeah, if you want to lock the other party in with no escape, just do everything in my first paragraph.
Pls dun anyhow call ambulance lah. Depriving someone else who really needs it. Such people one day when they or their loved ones need an ambulance, I hope they can’t get one or get one in time.Ya this. Even if no injury just call ambulance and police.
No choice. Authorities don’t want to fix the loophole. Imagine your vehicle kanna wack jialat jialat then insurance say cannot claim cause other person refuse to report.Pls dun anyhow call ambulance lah. Depriving someone else who really needs it. Such people one day when they or their loved ones need an ambulance, I hope they can’t get one or get one in time.
Still. Go n see a doctor. Not call an ambulance. Pls leave the ambulance for the people who really need it. Those who anyhow call ambulance is really waiting for karma and I am not joking. Can’t wait to see those people and their loved ones can’t get ambulance in time. May the day comes soon for those who abuse the usage of ambulance. Really no parents to inculcate good upbringing.No choice. Authorities don’t want to fix the loophole. Imagine your vehicle kanna wack jialat jialat then insurance say cannot claim cause other person refuse to report.
Taxi driver fake injuries because they have unscrupulous lawyer who will direct them to their own doctors who will then make fraudulent claims of serious injuries. In the end, the insurance companies gotta give big payout and everyone from the taxi driver to their doctors/lawyers etc etc benefit from these fraudulent claims....
Is this also another reason why our premiums are rising year after year?thats why i always call 995. never be nice or trusting in RTA.
once a jhk side swept and broke my mirror and ran off. i park at road shoulder and called 995 for diffculty breathing and anxiety attack. dont even need to call police, the paramedic will settle and an IO will come to you. eventually the fugger was eventually caught and summon to court. u think it will be effective if i just drive away and report to IDAC? big fugging no.
thats why in any accident, just stop leave car, call
ambulance for heart murmur or whatever, they will refer you to a psycharist. involve hospital, police, insurance these 3 parties. short of any, yr case will be hard. bookmark my post, it will save you
Exactly, don't abuse the system as wellStill. Go n see a doctor. Not call an ambulance. Pls leave the ambulance for the people who really need it. Those who anyhow call ambulance is really waiting for karma and I am not joking. Can’t wait to see those people and their loved ones can’t get ambulance in time. May the day comes soon for those who abuse the usage of ambulance. Really no parents to inculcate good upbringing.