[GPGT] Median Salary for degree holder in their 40s is 10k per month excl. CPF contribution

SkyShroud

some of u jin out of touch with reality
there aren't many degree holders for age 45 and above group
while there are **** tons of degree holder for age 35 and below
when those 35 and below become 45, you will likely see the median dropped

Tendious0

Just check MOM website... Median degree holder salary is 10k per month excluding employer CPF contribution. :eek:
a2e0d125a1da697af90e418276e5644f.png

How come the rounding so zhun want?

45-59 cohort median so heng all fall within a nice nice figure of $10,000 meh? Then the numbers for other categories are like 5,833 etc.

Want to bluff chewren at least put in some effort mah... should put out numbers like 9,991.83$ to show that really got do research 1. This sort of figures ish like your boss ask you to put 10k then u mindlessly go punch in 10000, no question ask.

d5dude

Mid 40s should have over 15years working experience if still in same industry, degree holder should hit 10k quite easily.

coern

are they even degree holders...? could be diploma qualified and top salesperson... so what's your point again?

ERA’s top 5 agents are all below 40 and earn an average of $3.12m a year. Top agent probably 5-6m a year, $500k a month

d5dude

Yes and this too, next time will definitely take more than degree to earn above average salary at 45. Degree is like nothing these days.

coern

when you don't have $$ to play the property sector, you think this way.

but for those with the capital to invest, a savvy agent that can make the right recommendations and read the tea leaves is the difference between $300k profit and $800k profit in the same 5 yr time span for a $2mil property.

in light of this, what's $40k in commission? chump change...

Property agent is another leech job where they totally do not deserve even 10% of their pay. Most of them are leeches with no value add, but government still refuse to liberalize the sector and owners still need to go through these leeches to place ads.

muddywaters

40 and above making $10,000/m shouldn't be a huge surprise.

By that age, you should have already risen to a fairly senior level to make the income.

In fact, 40 then reach this level is already considered quite condemned corporate man.

fortunecat

45-50 group aren't really that ancient, there are many degree holders

fortunecat

By that age, you should have already risen to a fairly senior level to make the income.

In fact, 40 then reach this level is already considered quite condemned corporate man.
Bottom line still need to see what field you are in. Some simply dun pay that high, even if you're super lao jiao

incognitoboy

Yea. The median will fall significantly once we reach the generation where almost everyone is a degree holder.

Nicholas92

45-50 group aren't really that ancient, there are many degree holders
Yes of course there are plenty of degree holders in that age group, but I believe his point is that it’s not 1:1 apples to apples comparison because university admission / cohort participation rate has risen greatly between 2000 and 2020. In particular, after around 2013 there was a huge spike.

Roundtreex

Mid 40s should have over 15years working experience if still in same industry, degree holder should hit 10k quite easily.
lol edmw just entertainment rubbish talk nia. Want real one go statistics see.

congster2

This is quite true lah. In finance, 10k by 30s is quite common.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.